Thai Noodle Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2008
I used whole wheat linguine instead of angel hair, cucumber and scallions instead of carrot, lime juice, olive oil and fresh ginger in place of peanut butter and tahini. Also, didn't use shrimp but wish I had...grilled chicken would be nice as well. I will make this again and again. It's addictive, healthy and beautiful to look at. A real keeper, thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2008
LOVED this recipe! Definitely will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2008
Editor's note: Amount for black sesame seeds corrected on 1/11/2008.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
I thought the sauce was fantastic. To cut down on prep, I used a bagged shredded cabbage, same for the shredded carrots. Also, I left out the green onion and shrimp (food allergies). I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
Really good. But had WAY TOO MUCH black sesame seeds. I actually like sesame seeds, but couldn't tolerate this much. Recipe calls for 2 CUPS as a garnish. I would reduce it to t TABLESPOONS. My guess is that was a mistake or typo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eileen Frankil

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
My 15 guests and I thought this was a wonderful salad. In spite of second/third helpings, we had leftovers! I used chicken instead of shrimp and about half the cilantro. It needed salt & I added extra dressing. The dressing is good for other purposes, e.g. a Thai wrap dip, similar to those made at Good Earth restaurants. (Just wrap favorite ingredients, like couscous, green onions, chicken, etc.) Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Michele
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2007
This salad is a real crowd pleaser. The first time I made this salad, I didn't read that it served 20 until I was 3/4 through preparation. I felt pretty silly makeing the whole recipe for 8 people, but I am glad I did because there was hardly any left! The sauce is fantasitic, and versitile - it would make a great dipping sauce for chicken, shrimp or pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2007
This is so good. My husband is from Laos and i love Thai and Laos food, I thought it sounded weird to use speghetti noodles, but it was actually tasted VERY yummy! I would have given 5 stars, but there was just that LITTLE SOMETHING missing in the sauce???? I'll have to play with it next time, my husband LOVED this!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Layton, Utah, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2006
Awesome. Delicious. Used peanut butter only instead of the tahini because I didn't have any. Skipped cilantro, but still many complex flavours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2006
This is pretty good, my first attempt at Thai food. It was way too salty for my tastes. I didn't use tahini, sweet chili sauce, or black sesame seeds because I couldn't find them. I also just now realized that I forgot to add the cabbage, darn it! It made a ton. I'll probably make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Spicy Rice Noodle Salad

See how to make a simple, spicy and delicious rice noodle salad.

Shanghai Noodle Salad

See how to make a delicious cold noodle salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States