Thai Noodle Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
Very good recipe, just like restaurant, perhaps better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
Delicious! I added more shrimp (halved the recipe, doubled the shrimp) to make it more of a main course salad. The sauce was perfect - flavorful without being too spicy. It is very easy to prepare this recipe ahead of time and throw it all together before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Fegler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
Love the salad....great for gatherings! When I made the peanut butter dressing the first time, I found the peanut butter/tahini a bit too overpowering and the sauce a bit off. I've since modified it and use a bit less tahini and added a bit of lime juice and coriander and I noticed it made a big difference and brought out the fresh cilantro flavor. Also I used sriracha chili sauce found in most asian store or ethnic aisles of grocery stores.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
Only thing I would change is a little less vinegar in the dressing and maybe more tahini than peanut butter as it was quite peanuty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
this is INCREDIBLE. it is my go-to summer dish. i add fresh mint and it becomes irresistible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sheena
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
This salad is so good! I make it at least once a month and have it for lunch and dinner the next day. I usually double the dressing, I like a little more sauce. And it's good hot or cold!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
It's a great salad to bring to a potluck, or make ahead of time for dinner guests. It's colorful from the red, green, and yellow peppers and grated carrots, crunchy from the napa cabbage, and finished with chopped cilantro and green onions. The sauce is delicious. Toss to coat the noodles, and you have a very impressive salad. People will be asking you for this recipe! I didn't have sweet chili sauce so I combined ketchup and shirrachi sauce until it felt like the right taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evanston, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SISSYZEKE
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
This is incredible! Fresh tasting and so good for you, all the elements work well in this one. Tahini is expensive, but now I've got it and will make good use of it! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
AWESOME!!!!! I used rice stick noodles and didn't have any sesame seeds or peanuts (which would have made it even better). Added about 2 lbs of shrimp to make it more of a meal. Hubby LOVED it and gobbled up all the leftovers too :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
Thank you! This is very similar to a recipe in the Neiman Marcus cookbook (that I couldn't find when I needed it!). I omitted the toasted sesame seeds and just eyeballed the dressing ingredients. Next time, I'll add more cabbage cuz I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WINNONA

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Costa Mesa, California, USA
Living In: Laguna Beach, California, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Spicy Rice Noodle Salad

See how to make a simple, spicy and delicious rice noodle salad.

Shanghai Noodle Salad

See how to make a delicious cold noodle salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States