Thai Noodle Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
To coat all of the noodles and vegetables completely, the sauce recipe needs to be doubled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
Nice recipe, I didn't add salt, followed other reviewers and added lime juice and extra sugar, I also replaced half the soy sauce with fish sauce, and tossed on some toasted coconut with the peanuts and sesame seeds. Made with vegetables and rice noodles to go under some sweet barbeque ribs and it was fab.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
This rating is for the sauce. I liked this sauce better than another recipe i have tried here in AR. The only thing I changed is omitting the tahini. Ive never tried tahini before so I browsed the internet looking for an alternative and a few have suggested to use peanut butter and sesame oil to it. The ingredients already have pb and sesame so i thought omitting would be ok. Mind you, this is not for everyone's taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
I thought this was pretty good but for my taste I would add more dressing. I doubled the shrimp but also couldn't find sweet chili sauce so I used a regular chili sauce. Left out the tahini since I didn't have any. Had to add some water to think out the very thick dressing. Tasty and it make a HUGE bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNN39SCAF

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
Excellent, easy recipe! I skipped the sesame seeds & chopped peanuts, since my teens with braces get annoyed with those. I couldn't find "sweet chili sauce", but I found a Thai Sweet Red Pepper sauce instead. It turned out pretty spicy for my kid's tastes though, so I threw in a can of coconut milk to soften it up a bit. YUMMY!!!! This is definitely a recipe you can play around with, adding whatever veggies and/or meats to suit your taste. I used chicken (cooked in oven with some salt & pepper, butter & soy sauce), red peppers, shredded carrots, snow pea pods (lightly steamed), cucumbers, napa cabbage, green onions and cilantro. Adding this one to our regular meal list - thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Armistead Zyk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
Very tasty, I didn't use tahini because I don't like it. I upped the Peanut Butter and rice vinager to 1/3 cup each and added at least 1/2 cup of sweet chili sauce to taste, I also added a bit of curry. I used seitan and marinated tofu and it was awesome! Oh, I also only used one large red pepper because I hate green peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stanley, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
The dressing was pretty tasty, but the pasta salad was only OK. If I make it again, I'll probably use chicken instead of shrimp and add more veggies. Also, I highly recommend tasting the dressing before adding salt. For my taste buds, there was plenty of salty flavor from the soy sauce. I didn't add any salt at all. If you like spice, adding a teaspoon or two of sriracha to the dressing added a nice kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
Good and a great make-ahead lunch option Subbed rice noodles and used sesame flavored chilli oil rather than sesame oil. Kinda forgot the soy and like it w/o
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
Very good recipe, just like restaurant, perhaps better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
Delicious! I added more shrimp (halved the recipe, doubled the shrimp) to make it more of a main course salad. The sauce was perfect - flavorful without being too spicy. It is very easy to prepare this recipe ahead of time and throw it all together before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEFJULIE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Thai Bison Salad

Learn how to make a fresh, healthy Thai salad with grilled low-fat bison steak.

Spicy Rice Noodle Salad

See how to make a simple, spicy and delicious rice noodle salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States