Thai Noodle Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Michele
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2007
This salad is a real crowd pleaser. The first time I made this salad, I didn't read that it served 20 until I was 3/4 through preparation. I felt pretty silly makeing the whole recipe for 8 people, but I am glad I did because there was hardly any left! The sauce is fantasitic, and versitile - it would make a great dipping sauce for chicken, shrimp or pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
Great recipe! Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elk Grove, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2001
excellent. company favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Newark, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2005
I really liked the dressing and would even use that for another recipe! The salad was very generous. I substituted Chicken for the shrimp and that was still very tasty. I would use fewer Black sesame seeds, but they add a nice flavor and visual presentation
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2006
Awesome. Delicious. Used peanut butter only instead of the tahini because I didn't have any. Skipped cilantro, but still many complex flavours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
My 15 guests and I thought this was a wonderful salad. In spite of second/third helpings, we had leftovers! I used chicken instead of shrimp and about half the cilantro. It needed salt & I added extra dressing. The dressing is good for other purposes, e.g. a Thai wrap dip, similar to those made at Good Earth restaurants. (Just wrap favorite ingredients, like couscous, green onions, chicken, etc.) Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2008
Editor's note: Amount for black sesame seeds corrected on 1/11/2008.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2008
LOVED this recipe! Definitely will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2008
The dressing for this is amazing. I used three ingredients for the salad itself-matchstick carrots, chickpeas, then cilantro at the very end atfer adding the dressing. I did add 2 Tablespoons of honey, as did another reviewer. It does in my opinion need a bit of spice but I am not sure what-salt, or something with a kick like hot pepper?? Great nonetheless!!! Everybody loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie Piraino

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
I love this salad, it was huge hit at my dinner party!!! I did change somethings and added a bit as well. Instead of using napa cabbage I used Bok Choy, I also added a cup of chopped Cucumber and used 1/2 cup of sweet chilli rather then just a 1/4 cup!!! Love this recipe...looking forwarded to using it as a meal with grilled chicken on top!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Spicy Rice Noodle Salad

See how to make a simple, spicy and delicious rice noodle salad.

Thai Bison Salad

Learn how to make a fresh, healthy Thai salad with grilled low-fat bison steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States