Thai Noodle Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
YUM!!! I made it exactly as listed just made mine with more spice. I also added toasted almonds :o) Will be making over and over again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doughmestic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
Flavorful and easy! It's a recipe that is better the next day, when all the ingredients are the same temperature. --Shortcut: I used a bagged cabbage/carrot mix. I was making 1/2 recipe so I didn't want the HUGE napa cabbage. It worked really well and cut the prep time down. Also, I used mini sweet peppers because they were cheaper than the bell peppers. I sprinkled with chopped cashews...this really was a great recipe! Pretty easy too, if you keep your pantry stocked with Asian ingredients & spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FNChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
This was fantastic! I used chicken instead of shrimp (I had one of those ready to eat roasted chickens in the fridge from the night before, so I just chopped the leftovers up, I didn't use tahini, I used apple cider vinegar, cuz that's what I had, and olive oil instead of sesame oil. I also cut the recipe in half. It turned out great! Don't skimp on the peanuts! They really make the salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2008
We made this to pack for lunches. I mixed the noodles with half the sauce and the fresh veggies with the other half the sauce. I put the noodles in the tupperware topped with the veggies then the peanuts and sesame seeds on top. (This was to keep the veggies from getting limp and ugly and the seeds from getting soggy.) Yum! We had people eyeing our lunch and wishing it was theirs. :) Unfortunately, as another reviewer commented, it is a not a 'quick' recipe, but worth the work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2008
This was great! We used rice noodles instead and coleslaw mix (as one of the other reviewers suggested) in place of the shredded cabbage and carrot. Easy! We also sauteed the veggies to soften them a bit and make this more of a stir fry than salad. The sauce has incredible flavor! It might be a bit strong for some but can easily be diluted with broth or coconut milk. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2008
Very good flavors! I made exactly as directed, except omitting green pepper because I didn't have any. The dressing is a little too thick and strong for me. I diluted and thinned mine with chicken broth - perfect. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2008
This is a great recipe. I did not add the shrimp and I also could not find tahini sauce so I didn't use that either. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
I love this salad, it was huge hit at my dinner party!!! I did change somethings and added a bit as well. Instead of using napa cabbage I used Bok Choy, I also added a cup of chopped Cucumber and used 1/2 cup of sweet chilli rather then just a 1/4 cup!!! Love this recipe...looking forwarded to using it as a meal with grilled chicken on top!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2008
The dressing for this is amazing. I used three ingredients for the salad itself-matchstick carrots, chickpeas, then cilantro at the very end atfer adding the dressing. I did add 2 Tablespoons of honey, as did another reviewer. It does in my opinion need a bit of spice but I am not sure what-salt, or something with a kick like hot pepper?? Great nonetheless!!! Everybody loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaden

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
Great recipe! Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elk Grove, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Spicy Rice Noodle Salad

See how to make a simple, spicy and delicious rice noodle salad.

Shanghai Noodle Salad

See how to make a delicious cold noodle salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States