Thai Noodle Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
I made this for a cookout. I didn't add the shrimp and only had one yellow pepper at home and a few heads of broccoli. So I put the one pepper in and lightly cooked the broccoli instead. I also used chives from my garden instead of green onions. AMAZING. It was gone so quickly that I didn't even get to have any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
Fantastic! I doubled the sauce and kept the noodles and veggies approximately the same as called for. Everyone raved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
Very good. I loved the flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
5 because I loved the dressing. I used rice noodles, and modified some of the veggies because I didn't have bell peppers. I made both with PB and w/o. Didn't notice it either way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Day

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
We LOVED this recipe!!!!! Used chicken breast instead of shrimp, subbed almond butter for tahini because this was all I had, used whole wheat spaghetti, and julienned all the veggies. It was amazing, I ate it all the next day for leftovers!!!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by runsanity

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
Takes a fair amount of prep time, but it comes together quickly after that. I love the peanut dressing with the pasta, the crunch of the veggies, and fresh cilantro. I had large shrimp that I marinated and stir fried with lime and ginger--my modification. We loved this salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cazuela
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
I made this for a Thai themed party and didn't think much of it. But everyone raved about it and are still asking me for the recipe months later!! I did cut up th eshrmip so it was spread out to more bites....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica C

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
This recipe was quite yummy! I followed the directions plus added some mushrooms and some zucchini b/c I happened to have it handy and love it! :) My whole family really liked the outcome! I might add a little extra soy sauce next time though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CourtneyC

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
Awesome. The sauce is just right and the different textures of this dish make it stand out above the rest! Really easy to make too...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Branson, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessica
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
This was good. Even though I cut the pasta in half and kept the same amount of sauce, the peanut butter flavor wasn't strong enough for me. I added more peanut butter and used whole wheat noodles. It was also too salty for me, so the added salt was definitely not needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norwood, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Spicy Rice Noodle Salad

See how to make a simple, spicy and delicious rice noodle salad.

Shanghai Noodle Salad

See how to make a delicious cold noodle salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States