Thai Noodle Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
Love the salad....great for gatherings! When I made the peanut butter dressing the first time, I found the peanut butter/tahini a bit too overpowering and the sauce a bit off. I've since modified it and use a bit less tahini and added a bit of lime juice and coriander and I noticed it made a big difference and brought out the fresh cilantro flavor. Also I used sriracha chili sauce found in most asian store or ethnic aisles of grocery stores.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
Only thing I would change is a little less vinegar in the dressing and maybe more tahini than peanut butter as it was quite peanuty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
this is INCREDIBLE. it is my go-to summer dish. i add fresh mint and it becomes irresistible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rock_salt
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
It's a great salad to bring to a potluck, or make ahead of time for dinner guests. It's colorful from the red, green, and yellow peppers and grated carrots, crunchy from the napa cabbage, and finished with chopped cilantro and green onions. The sauce is delicious. Toss to coat the noodles, and you have a very impressive salad. People will be asking you for this recipe! I didn't have sweet chili sauce so I combined ketchup and shirrachi sauce until it felt like the right taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evanston, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SISSYZEKE
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
This is incredible! Fresh tasting and so good for you, all the elements work well in this one. Tahini is expensive, but now I've got it and will make good use of it! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
AWESOME!!!!! I used rice stick noodles and didn't have any sesame seeds or peanuts (which would have made it even better). Added about 2 lbs of shrimp to make it more of a meal. Hubby LOVED it and gobbled up all the leftovers too :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
Thank you! This is very similar to a recipe in the Neiman Marcus cookbook (that I couldn't find when I needed it!). I omitted the toasted sesame seeds and just eyeballed the dressing ingredients. Next time, I'll add more cabbage cuz I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WINNONA

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Costa Mesa, California, USA
Living In: Laguna Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
This was very good. Forgot the sesame seeds and the peanuts but I don't think they were missed. I did tweak the sauce to what I had on hand and to taste, no tahini, added some srirrachi and more chili sauce. Served with Thai Style BBQ Chicken. Will make again. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZOPOOH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA
Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
This was okay, but I would want to tweak the sauce if I ever made this again. As it was, I cut the salt in half and even with that it was way too salty. I think the rice vinegar would need to be reduced as well. Bottom line, too salty and not spicy enough, but it was a nice texture and a nice crunch with the fresh veggies, just needs a tweak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Cee

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
Absolutely excellent sauce. I turned out surprisingly well. I am sure the recipe was great as written but did some subs to use what I had on hand and turned out great. Instead of shrimp, I used my microwave pressure cooker on chicken 6 minutes in a teaspoon each of soy sauce, rice wine vinegar and sesame oil and thinly sliced and then cut into bite size lengths. Since I had "Excellent Flour Stick" - a quick boil noodle from the Philipines I picked up in a previous asian market spree - I used that. The "noodle" has coconut oil in complimenting the sauce. I used Mann Broccoli slaw instead of napa cabbage and mini salad multicollar peppers. I also used a teaspoon of sabal oelek instead of a sweet chili sauce and upped the brown sugar to a tablespoon and a half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Dimas, California, USA
Living In: Okemos, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Spicy Rice Noodle Salad

See how to make a simple, spicy and delicious rice noodle salad.

Thai Bison Salad

Learn how to make a fresh, healthy Thai salad with grilled low-fat bison steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States