Thai Noodle Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Seattle2Sydney
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
This was a nice enough salad, but just didn't taste authentic. Had some great ideas, but also a couple of odd ones. Probably wouldn't make this particular dish again, even though everyone ate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
To coat all of the noodles and vegetables completely, the sauce recipe needs to be doubled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
Nice recipe, I didn't add salt, followed other reviewers and added lime juice and extra sugar, I also replaced half the soy sauce with fish sauce, and tossed on some toasted coconut with the peanuts and sesame seeds. Made with vegetables and rice noodles to go under some sweet barbeque ribs and it was fab.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
This rating is for the sauce. I liked this sauce better than another recipe i have tried here in AR. The only thing I changed is omitting the tahini. Ive never tried tahini before so I browsed the internet looking for an alternative and a few have suggested to use peanut butter and sesame oil to it. The ingredients already have pb and sesame so i thought omitting would be ok. Mind you, this is not for everyone's taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
I thought this was pretty good but for my taste I would add more dressing. I doubled the shrimp but also couldn't find sweet chili sauce so I used a regular chili sauce. Left out the tahini since I didn't have any. Had to add some water to think out the very thick dressing. Tasty and it make a HUGE bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNN39SCAF

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
Excellent, easy recipe! I skipped the sesame seeds & chopped peanuts, since my teens with braces get annoyed with those. I couldn't find "sweet chili sauce", but I found a Thai Sweet Red Pepper sauce instead. It turned out pretty spicy for my kid's tastes though, so I threw in a can of coconut milk to soften it up a bit. YUMMY!!!! This is definitely a recipe you can play around with, adding whatever veggies and/or meats to suit your taste. I used chicken (cooked in oven with some salt & pepper, butter & soy sauce), red peppers, shredded carrots, snow pea pods (lightly steamed), cucumbers, napa cabbage, green onions and cilantro. Adding this one to our regular meal list - thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Armistead Zyk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
Very tasty, I didn't use tahini because I don't like it. I upped the Peanut Butter and rice vinager to 1/3 cup each and added at least 1/2 cup of sweet chili sauce to taste, I also added a bit of curry. I used seitan and marinated tofu and it was awesome! Oh, I also only used one large red pepper because I hate green peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stanley, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
The dressing was pretty tasty, but the pasta salad was only OK. If I make it again, I'll probably use chicken instead of shrimp and add more veggies. Also, I highly recommend tasting the dressing before adding salt. For my taste buds, there was plenty of salty flavor from the soy sauce. I didn't add any salt at all. If you like spice, adding a teaspoon or two of sriracha to the dressing added a nice kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
Good and a great make-ahead lunch option Subbed rice noodles and used sesame flavored chilli oil rather than sesame oil. Kinda forgot the soy and like it w/o
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
Very good recipe, just like restaurant, perhaps better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Spicy Rice Noodle Salad

See how to make a simple, spicy and delicious rice noodle salad.

Shanghai Noodle Salad

See how to make a delicious cold noodle salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States