Thai Iced Tea Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
soooooo good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
Very tasty and refreshing even on a winter day (I like hot and iced tea any time of year). The next time I go to the asian market I'll check out their tea selection, but today this was made with tea in my pantry. The condensed sweet milk does tend to fall to the bottom, so I found myself stirring frequently.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
delicious and refreshing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pleasedeleteprofile
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
The key to this is finding the right type of tea, not black tea. You can find this at an Asian market or whole foods/bristol farms. Thank you for posting this! Perfect on a warm summer day while cooking other Thai recipes from AR!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
Not too bad, I went to a thai restaurant the other day and had thai tea and wanted to know the recipe so I asked the waiter and he said he uses Jasmine tea and coconut milk. Well both tea and milk was pretty difficult for me to find in my town but I subbed the tea for spiced chai and I could not find any sweet coconut milk so I got unsweetened and used honey for the sweetener. Its not the same but it taste pretty good in my oopinion :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marshmallow_overlord

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
to have real Thia ice tea go to an asian food store i buy a bg of Thia tea. I have an ice tea maker & use it all the time I use 8 spoonfulls wen it done I put in some sugar & 1/2 & 1/2. It's wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hairybear2

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
This tea is good, but it is certainly not the same sweet tea you receive at your favorite Thai restaurant, and I pretty much knew that going in, but figured I should try it before I rate it. There is a specific Thai tea that is used in this; and it's not black tea. It's actually a red tea and can generally be purchased at any Asian market. That tea makes ALL the difference in the world in the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
Do not use black tea. Other wise it is very tasty. I will keep trying this w/ different teas until I find the one I like the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
I think "black tea" needs to be more specific. Didn't taste like traditional thai tea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Wasn't what we were expecting. Did not have the traditional Thai Iced Tea flavor at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama Luvs Papa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Long Island Iced Tea

Watch how to make this tea-free, punch-packing alcoholic drink.

Long Island Iced Tea Cocktail

See how to make a potent cocktail that’s dangerously delicious.

Smooth Sweet Tea

See how to make a sweet Southern refresher.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States