Thai Green Curry Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2007
I would not use 'white sugar,' instead I'd use raw cane sugar or palm sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2007
Excellent! We ate this dish over brown rice. I used white sugar and it came out great. Very spicy though, so beware if you don't like spicy food. I'm a huge peanut fan, so I might add some chopped peanuts next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2007
bloody beautiful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bertie

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Joondalup, Western Australia, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2007
This recipe is great! I make it with yellow curry paste instead of green and find it just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Blonay, Vaud, Switzerland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2007
Love this! I added some veg just to fill it out and add a bit of extra bite to the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gareth Evans

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leicester, Leicestershire, England, U.K.
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2007
I would give this recipe 10 stars if I could! We have two really good Thai restaurants in our area and this recipe tops any of their green curry dishes. I followed the recipe exactly, used Jasmine rice, it was absolutely perfect. My husband RAVED about it, we brought leftovers for lunch the next day. I think this sauce would also be very good on fish, like tilapia or another mild white fish, maybe even salmon. This was just perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BKBISHOP

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2007
This recipe was easy and delicious. Cilantro was the perfect garnish. I added eggplant and zucchini cooked in olive oil. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2007
This recipe is fantastic! The chicken is extremely flavourful - definitely a keeper. Loved it, loved it, loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Blonay, Vaud, Switzerland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2007
Very tasty! I served it at a book club party and it got great reviews. I doubled the green curry paste as others have suggested (it may depend on the brand you use, so be careful) and I also used cane sugar for a more "natural" flavour. I used less sugar the second time around as I prefer dishes like these slightly less sweet in order to bring out the other flavours. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zuan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2007
I don't include flour or soy sauce when making these curries. I like the lighter taste you get that way. I doubled the green curry. This dish is super easy to make and great if you don't have a lot of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jane Lightle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 295) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Thai Red Chicken Curry

Check out this delicious and easy to make homemade chicken curry!

Panang Curry with Chicken

See how to make authentic southern Thai-style chicken curry.

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States