Thai Green Curry Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2007
I would not use 'white sugar,' instead I'd use raw cane sugar or palm sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2007
Excellent! We ate this dish over brown rice. I used white sugar and it came out great. Very spicy though, so beware if you don't like spicy food. I'm a huge peanut fan, so I might add some chopped peanuts next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2007
bloody beautiful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bertie

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Joondalup, Western Australia, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2007
This recipe is great! I make it with yellow curry paste instead of green and find it just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Blonay, Vaud, Switzerland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2007
Love this! I added some veg just to fill it out and add a bit of extra bite to the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GarethEvans

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leicester, Leicestershire, England, U.K.
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2007
I would give this recipe 10 stars if I could! We have two really good Thai restaurants in our area and this recipe tops any of their green curry dishes. I followed the recipe exactly, used Jasmine rice, it was absolutely perfect. My husband RAVED about it, we brought leftovers for lunch the next day. I think this sauce would also be very good on fish, like tilapia or another mild white fish, maybe even salmon. This was just perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BKBISHOP

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2007
This recipe was easy and delicious. Cilantro was the perfect garnish. I added eggplant and zucchini cooked in olive oil. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2007
This recipe is fantastic! The chicken is extremely flavourful - definitely a keeper. Loved it, loved it, loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Blonay, Vaud, Switzerland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2007
Very tasty! I served it at a book club party and it got great reviews. I doubled the green curry paste as others have suggested (it may depend on the brand you use, so be careful) and I also used cane sugar for a more "natural" flavour. I used less sugar the second time around as I prefer dishes like these slightly less sweet in order to bring out the other flavours. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zuan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2007
I don't include flour or soy sauce when making these curries. I like the lighter taste you get that way. I doubled the green curry. This dish is super easy to make and great if you don't have a lot of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jane Lightle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 274) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Panang Curry with Chicken

See how to make authentic southern Thai-style chicken curry.

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States