Thai Green Curry Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
My whole family loves this recipe including our 2 and 4 year old. Made some adjustments though as it needs veggies. Also made with bone-on Chicken thighs (did not dice) and they were delicious! Added Matchstick Carrots, Mushrooms and 1/2 bag of defrosted Frozen Broccoli. Omitted Fish Sauce as we didn't have any and it was still delicious! This is definitely going in our cooking binder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
Very good! I will definitely make this one again. It wasn't nearly as hot as i anticipated, though. I think I will try a different brand of green curry than i used next time(thai Kitchens) as an other person suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
This is a restaurant quality recipe! ABSOLUTELY delish!!! The boyfriend is still talking about it this morning! Thanks so much! I shared it all over Facebook too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
Great recipe. I've made authentic Thai recipes for quite a few years now, but this was by far the best i've tried. I used pure cane sugar instead of white sugar and used rape seed oil instead of normal cooking oil. My wife loved it. Add sweet thai basil leaves at the end.. you could be in Thailand!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
v. easy & v. good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
This recipe is amazing! I also put pieces of chicken thighs in for extra fatness! Really good...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mariannaGR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Athens, Attica, Greece

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
This was delicious! I didn't have green curry paste, so I used green curry powder instead but it seemed to work out well. I also added in about a 1/2 a chopped jalapeno for a little heat. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mmiklauz
Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
even finicky kids have raved about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
I made this dish using shrimp and mushrooms in place of the chicken - very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey Loree

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
Wonderful curry! I omitted the chicken and added onion and bell pepper. The curry sauce is just perfect. I served it over quinoa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hannah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar Falls, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 294) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Thai Red Chicken Curry

Check out this delicious and easy to make homemade chicken curry!

Panang Curry with Chicken

See how to make authentic southern Thai-style chicken curry.

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States