Thai Green Curry Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
even finicky kids have raved about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
I made this dish using shrimp and mushrooms in place of the chicken - very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey Loree

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
Wonderful curry! I omitted the chicken and added onion and bell pepper. The curry sauce is just perfect. I served it over quinoa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hannah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar Falls, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
Save your time to measure curry paste and coconut milk, use 1 can (4 oz) of Maesri green curry paste and 1 can (14 fl oz) of coconut milk for cooking will have a good result. If coconut milk is too strong for you, reduce the amount or add some chicken stock. All you need is to stir-fry your favorite vegetables in sequence depending on the cooking time. In my case, onions and carrots first, followed by fried tofu curds. Then I add some curry paste and coconut milk before adding tomatoes, green beans, and broccoli stems. Add the remaining of curry paste and coconut milk and let the sauce simmer until green beans are cooked to your liking. At the end, add zucchinis and broccoli florets a few minutes before you put the lid on and turn the heat off. Meat is almost unnecessary in this dish. If you like chicken, cut it in thin slices and marinate in some cooking oil and green curry paste. To ensure that chicken is tender and cooked thoroughly, stir-fry chicken as soon as vegetables are done. In a separated pan that is big enough for all ingredients, add some oil before adding chicken. Constantly stir chicken until only some pinkness shows. Add steamy-hot cooked vegetables in and mix all ingredients well. Vegetables recommended for green curry: asparagus, bamboo shoot, bean sprout, broccoli, butternut squash, carrot, green bean, eggplant, mushroom, onion, snow pea, sweet pepper, tofu, tomato, zucchini, and etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
Best curry I have ever made! I used 2 chicken breasts, 4 oz. jar of green curry paste (1 TBS was added at the end), 4 cloves garlic, 2 cans coconut milk, then I added veggies before adding the chicken back in--carrot, red pepper, water chestnuts, bamboo shoots, and mushrooms. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
We absolutely loved this green curry chicken (our first green curry!), but did find it to be a little too sweet and not spicy enough. The latter is probably related to our curry paste - we just don't have options around here, so we take what we can get. In the future, we'll cut the sugar entirely (I'd cut it some already for my diabetic husband - we think the coconut milk is plenty sweet enough! Delicious!) and season with black pepper and cayenne to give it the kick the paste is missing. We also, on the advice of a friend, added veggies to this recipe, which was a GREAT choice. I just threw in eggplant, snow peas in the pod, and red bell pepper when I did the green onions. Really added a variety, and they went WONDERFULLY. Served over Jasmine Rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
This dish was just ok. Flavor was kind of bland and the smell of curry sets in your carpet and furniture for days. Recommend boiling a pot of vinegar and cracking a window while cooking this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
Love this green curry sauce! I eliminate flour and sugar for health reasons and it is still wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~*Trisha*~

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
This was the best Thai dish I have eaten! I didn't have soy sauce on hand and it was perfect without. I also added a few shreds of Thai basil to finish and served with rice, amazing!. I agree with other reviews that it doesn't really need the sugar but it can help cut the heat if needed. This has a nice medium heat to it. Next time I want to try and add a kaffir lime leaf to the sauce while simmering. Thank you for sharing your great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
This was a super easy dish to make. The flavors had many layers from peanut to creamy to salty. All in all a new favorite for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Napa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 277) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Panang Curry with Chicken

See how to make authentic southern Thai-style chicken curry.

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States