Thai Green Curry Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
Excellent! I added a teaspoon of cayenne to spice it up. Easy to impress your guests with this one!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sara g

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
Way too sweet. The second time I cut the sugar to 1/4 tsp and the family all liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
Really tasty , will be making it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
I would add more curry and I used red curry paste instead of green because that was what was in my fridge already. I also cut back the sugar to 1.5 tbsp and it was great! The boys loved it so we will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SOLYVIVE
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
Fantastic recipe! I added double the Mae Ploy green curry paste, fried the 1-inch pieces of chicken breast in 2 Tbs peanut oil then added a chopped zuchini, matchstick carrots, a sliced white onion, and a chopped red pepper. I added a tsp of sugar instead of what the recipe called for and used Braggs' liquid aminos in place of soy sauce for a lower sodium meal. I simmered it 10 minutes, removed it from heat and I added grape tomatoes and three diced birds eye chilis I had soaked in boiling water for ten minutes. Then I let it all sit for about 10 minutes while the jasmine rice finished cooking. I served it over jasmine rice and added chopped green onions, torn basil leaves and cilantro as garnish. My picky son loved it and my husband raved that it was restaurant quality green curry. We will definitely make again. Thanks Laus for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SOLYVIVE

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
Just made this tonight and had to write a review. I followed the recipe exactly and it was EXCELLENT! Hubby and I loved it, I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PINKY7575

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
This recipe was both easy and delicious, and earns five stars from me because everyone in my family enjoyed it--including my six year old daughter who hates everything I put in front of her that isn't a french fry. The sauce was really creamy and flavorful, though as other reviewers have said the dark soy sauce makes it more of a brown curry than a green one. By the way, there is a difference between dark soy sauce and the stuff you buy in a supermarket--dark soy sauce is sweeter and thicker and can usually only be found in Asian markets. I think this would be a very different curry if you substituted regular soy sauce. I used just one can of coconut milk to make it simple, and my own homemade green curry paste that I had in my freezer. I also added a splash of lemon. You could dress this up by adding sugar snap peas or bamboo shoots (I added sugar snap peas) or even make it vegetarian by using chickpeas instead of chicken. Delicious! I favorited this one in my recipe software.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chico, California, USA
Living In: Rough And Ready, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
This was very good. I hate fish sauce so I left that out and it was still good. I followed the directions as described for the rest. Goes well with Jasmine rice or any other rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
This was excellent. So easy and soooooo tasty. It's not very often my husband will give 5 stars but he did with this one. My only change was leaving out the onions because my husband doesn't like them. Otherwise, I followed the recipe exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
The sauce here makes an excellent base -- and you can use whatever ingredients you want! I used tofu, Japanese eggplant (smaller, skinnier, more flavorful than regular eggplant), red pepper, broccoli, and carrots. Husband said it was one of the best dishes I'd ever made. You may have to add more green curry paste (I did), depending on the intensity of the brand you're using. Also added a dash cayenne for extra kick. Sounds like I totally changed the recipe, but I followed the sauce part exactly and it was just like in the restaurants.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 293) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Thai Red Chicken Curry

Check out this delicious and easy to make homemade chicken curry!

Panang Curry with Chicken

See how to make authentic southern Thai-style chicken curry.

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States