Thai Green Curry Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
love this. I used red curry, pressed garlic liberally. I also used asparagus and broccoli. Sugar was perfect. I might use more coconut milk next time, and more curry for heat. Even my kids liked this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
I always tweak this a bit: -I add a bit more ginger, to taste. -**More veggies- depending on what I have including: squash (which needs to cook the longest), broccoli, carrots, onion, red bell pepper, mushrooms, etc. -More curry paste, to taste. -**1 can coconut milk to taste. -**About 1/2 cup chopped up basil, added before serving to each bowl individually. -LESS fish sauce (about 1 teaspoon). Less soy sauce (about 1/4TB). I serve over coconut or cilantro jasmine rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Corvallis, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
When I try a new recipe I like to make it as is. Did not particularly like the chicken dredged in flour and felt it wasn't necessary to do so as it made the curry too thick. We have our green curry dishes with fried naan to soak up all the great sauce..this was just too thick and had that 'flour taste' to it. Also felt that there was no need to add the soy sauce at the end..fish sauce is salty enough and the dark soy ruins the colour of the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gracie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
My husband and I make this a lot, its our favorite after the pineapple curry. We use turkey breast dredged in cornstarch instead of chicken, just for a change of protein. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
VERY good. Only mine didn't come out green. Once I added the soy sauce it turned brown. I did only use 1.5 table spoons of curry paste though. My kids are not fans of spicy food. Next time I will make it for just me and my husband with the full 2tbls I hope that will change the color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
Very, very good. One reviewer noted it was too brown because of the soy. I agree. You don't need to soak the chicken in soy sauce or add additional soy sauce to the recipe. Most recipes have you gently simmering the cubed chicken in the sauce. It's what lends to the delicate, tender flavor and texture of the chicken. Instead of adding soy, add 1 tbls. of lime juice. You'll end up with a succulent, lightly colored soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Estacada, Oregon, USA
Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
The best meal I've ever had on this website so far; I made it with seafood though; a combination of Scallops, Shrimps and Calamari. My husband was complaining why I didn't make more of it! I fully recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
Good but missing a little something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
I really enjoyed this dish. It may have been the brand of green curry paste that I used (Mae Ploy), but the dish was just a tad spicy. But overall, I would definitely repeat this recipe. And I love how simple it was. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
Second time I've made this. First time I used chicken this time I used tilapia. Great dish! Easy to make. Used light coconut milk and omitted the cilantro (did not have any) Husband not usually a fan of Thai food however loved it. Added fresh green beans and broccoli while simmering. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 272) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Panang Curry with Chicken

See how to make authentic southern Thai-style chicken curry.

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States