Thai Green Curry Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
This dish was just ok. Flavor was kind of bland and the smell of curry sets in your carpet and furniture for days. Recommend boiling a pot of vinegar and cracking a window while cooking this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
Love this green curry sauce! I eliminate flour and sugar for health reasons and it is still wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~*Trisha*~

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
This was the best Thai dish I have eaten! I didn't have soy sauce on hand and it was perfect without. I also added a few shreds of Thai basil to finish and served with rice, amazing!. I agree with other reviews that it doesn't really need the sugar but it can help cut the heat if needed. This has a nice medium heat to it. Next time I want to try and add a kaffir lime leaf to the sauce while simmering. Thank you for sharing your great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
This was a super easy dish to make. The flavors had many layers from peanut to creamy to salty. All in all a new favorite for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Napa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
Good! Added some sauteed leaks (not authentic but what I had) and din't add the green onions or cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura D.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
there's no denying that this is very tasty...but it is not Thai. I think next time i will double the fish sauce and add a hearty amount of fresh lime juice along with the cilantro at the end, and maybe cut down on the coconut milk a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyd_Delve

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Williamson, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
It was really good! I didn't put sugar or soy sauce at all. I added little bit of water. I put carrots and okras. And used pork instead of chicken. It really was yummy in the tummy! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
This is excellent! I agree with other reviewers about not using the extra soy sauce if you want a traditional green curry flavor. My husband said it's the best Asian dinner I've ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
This was just ok. We had to add more curry paste to our dish and it still really lacked flavor. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
This was an excellent curry recipe! My husband and I prefer more spice, so I added about a teaspoon more curry paste, added about a 1/4 teaspoon of curry powder to the flour, and added cayenne pepper to the overall mixture at the end to simmer. I only added about 1/2 a tablespoon of sugar as we wanted something more savory than sweet. I used a 13.66 oz can of coconut milk, which was plenty and kept me from buying an additional can for only a couple of ounces. I did toss the chicken in soy sauce, but I left the soy sauce out for the second addition. The end result was delicious! My husband has had authentic curry in Thailand and said this was spot on. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 291) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Thai Red Chicken Curry

Check out this delicious and easy to make homemade chicken curry!

Panang Curry with Chicken

See how to make authentic southern Thai-style chicken curry.

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States