Thai Ginger Chicken (Gai Pad King) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 16, 2009
This was really tasty but I would have to say there is too much ginger for my taste. Next time I'll have to alter it to about 2 T - 4 T of ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 24, 2009
I loved this and so did my neighbour - it was easy to make and delicious, even when I ate the leftovers cold. I didn't have jasmine rice so I used exactly the same method for round rice and it was fine too. When it was cold it was a bit like sushi rice. Next time I think I'll add a green vegetable. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alice Springs, Northern Territory, Australia
Living In: Amman, Amman, Jordan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2009
This is a fabulous recipe with a nice balance of flavor. The only change I made was to use the chicken marinade from this site's RamJam chicken recipe to marinate the chicken for 2 hours first. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
Great taste! Added green beans and omitted mushrooms and green onions b/c I didn't have any. Followed everything else and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
This is so yummy !!!! I made the recipe as stated except that I reduced the ginger as sugg. by another reviewer, down to 3 tsp. My kids really liked this.. I will double the recipe next time and use brown sugar instead of white and add more heat (spice). Thanks for the great recipe !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Myers Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Novi, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
Pretty underwhelmed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
Absolutely Delish!!I don't think this needed tweaking at all but I did tweak it slightly. I added sliced onions and extra chili paste to get it to the taste my husband and I are accustomed to. This is now on our family favorite list!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
Not very exciting. Hubby ate it but really didn't care for it. Won't go in the rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
I use duck, less ginger, and all different kinds of fresh mushrooms and a medium onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portsmouth, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
I really enjoyed this dish! I love thai food, so it was no surprise that I wanted to try this. The sweetness with the saltiness was awesome. Thanks for the great recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

How to Make Pad Thai

Watch a Thai chef make this authentic Thai noodle dish.

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy kung pao chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States