Thai Ginger Chicken (Gai Pad King) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
This is wonderful! My husband and I ate the entire dish but pushed back on the rice As we are trying to cut carbs. For the most part followed the recipe as written. I used extra garlic and Thai paste. We added extra hot sauce at the table. It's always great when you have the necessary ingredients on hand. I had it all except cilantro for garnish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: English, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
I tried this tonight and it was delicious!!! The only thing that I changed was that I doubled the fish and oyster sauce and barely used salt because the sauces have high sodium content. Overall, this was an easy and yummy recipe that will become a staple in my dinner arsenal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking mama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
LOVE THIS DISH!!! It is so easy and quick! Everyone in my house loves it and I never have leftovers!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
This was AMAZING - tasted just like a Thai restaurant, but cheaper when made at home. I didn't change a thing, and I never would. SO perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Was Great ! Just adjusted the white sugar to brown sugar instead and made double the amount of sauce! Served it with quinoa! Yum! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
Delicious and simple! I quadrupled the oyster sauce (no fish sauce) and broth because I wanted more sauce to serve over Udon noodles. Skipped the sugar and only used a couple of tablespoons of ginger. I used red, orange and yellow bell peppers, and some white onion. Siracha for the chili paste. This was light and flavorful, I liked that the sauce only had a few ingredients so that there was no flavor competition taking place. So good, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aimeelynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
I always add a can of coconut milk to this dish at the very end ... superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Naomi Dishington

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
I have made hundreds of recipes from this site. This one is one of the best meals I have made in my life! So good! The only thing that I did different is grating the ginger instead of cutting it (just easier to great a big hunk of frozen ginger then to cut it.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
This was soo good! My boyfriend was licking his plate and he never eats Thai food. I just followed the other reviews, used 1/3 cup of ginger, replaced oyster sauce with fish sauce (since I already had it at home), didn't use sugar, and replaced the jasmine rice with a wild rice, quinoa blend. I also used low sodium chicken broth. Thanks! We will def. be eating this again and I have already shared the recipe with co-workers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
This is so delicious just as it is. We served it over brown rice to make it a little healthier, but all other ingredients were the same. Just like our Thai restaurant's Ginger Perfect dish YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy kung pao chicken.

How to Make Pad Thai

Watch a Thai chef make this authentic Thai noodle dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States