Thai Fried Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
These were absolutely fantastic! My husband and his friend were well on their way to eating every single drumstick, but I managed to snag one for myself, and I'm glad I did! I am truly a beginning cook, just graduated from boxed macaroni and cheese, and they were so easy to make! The only problem I had was that a lot of the bread crumb coating came off when I tried turning them over in the oil. Any suggestions?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adrienne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Enterprise, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
This. Was. Incredible. If I could give this more than five stars, I totally would. I made sure my drumsticks were dry before coating and I made sure to shake the excess coating off before dropping in the oil. I added some pepper for taste and I mixed some chili sauce and honey mustard to go on the side of the drumsticks. These went so fast I had no time to take pictures. Even my kids inhaled their portion and asked for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
This was really good! I used thighs instead of drumsticks, but followed the recipe exactly other than that. Thanks for a unique new way to make fried chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ambibambi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
I didn't fry these. I sprayed them with Pam and baked in the oven for a healthier version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGCHICK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Richboro, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rae
Reviewed: May 16, 2010
These were really good. I did expect them to be a little bit spicier and a little less sweet but we still enjoyed them. I did have a hard time getting the breading to stay on the chicken, it kept falling off. I think next time I make this I will use a little less honey mustard and add a little bit of extra spice to it so we get the sweet and spicy. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
I have made this recipe twice. Was even told by my dh that was great the next day for his lunch. My only problem is that the coating always explodes off the chicken. I think I need to make sure to dry the chicken before putting it in the marinade. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rowlett, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
EXCELLENT! Very different and delicious. The whole family raved! I have made it 2 times in 2 weeks! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jen
Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
Oh no, this one did not work for me. I followed the instructions exactly with the exception of leaving the chicken in the marinade longer than instructed. There was no flavor to the chicken at all. I will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
Serve with sweet chili sauce on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
I didn't understand how this recipe got such good reviews. I thought it was "okay" but nothing to write home about. I followed the directions to a T.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweetrocks

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Southern Fried Chicken

Watch how to make this top-rated classic.

How to Make Buttermilk Fried Chicken

Chef John’s buttermilk fried chicken is impossibly crispy and tasty.

Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken

See how to make garlicky chicken breasts cooked chicken fried steak-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States