Thai Fried Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
Very good. I initially wasn't going to fry the chicken, then decided to go ahead and do it. I did have a bit of trouble with breading coming off of one breast, but it was fine. I deglazed the pan with some wine then let it all cook together. Delicious and easy, but next time I think I'll de-skin the chicken (I used thighs) and bake completely. Otherwise, absolutely no complaints, but those aren't really complaints--just my preference. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
This recipe was a hit! I only had time to marinade it for four hours but I'm sure overnight would have brought more flavor. The only change I made was dredging the chicken in some flour then back in the marinade then in the panko. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
I was really excited about this, but it was a disappointment. I really didn't think this was anything to write home about. It was kind of flavorless. We didn't even finish the leftovers, which is kind of a rarity around here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Realmom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
I didn't fry these. I sprayed them with Pam and baked in the oven for a healthier version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGCHICK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Richboro, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
EXCELLENT! Very different and delicious. The whole family raved! I have made it 2 times in 2 weeks! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jen
Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rae
Reviewed: May 16, 2010
These were really good. I did expect them to be a little bit spicier and a little less sweet but we still enjoyed them. I did have a hard time getting the breading to stay on the chicken, it kept falling off. I think next time I make this I will use a little less honey mustard and add a little bit of extra spice to it so we get the sweet and spicy. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
Oh no, this one did not work for me. I followed the instructions exactly with the exception of leaving the chicken in the marinade longer than instructed. There was no flavor to the chicken at all. I will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
I didn't understand how this recipe got such good reviews. I thought it was "okay" but nothing to write home about. I followed the directions to a T.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweetrocks

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
This was good, but next time I would marinate alot longer. Didn't seem to absorb much of the flavor. Served with a dipping sauce from other posts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
Jackie (and others) you MUST marinate the chicken to give it the flavor - you cannot omit that important step and then complain that it doesn't have flavor! Marinating is HOW the flavors get into your meat and it helps to tenderize. I thought it was absolutely Fabulous! I used just plain breadcrumbs and it was superb - definitely a family favorite, now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Southern Fried Chicken

Watch how to make this top-rated classic.

How to Make Buttermilk Fried Chicken

Chef John’s buttermilk fried chicken is impossibly crispy and tasty.

Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken

See how to make garlicky chicken breasts cooked chicken fried steak-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States