Thai Curry Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
This soup was awesome. It is pretty close to Noodles & Co. thai curry soup, which I love! Instead of green onions I added red, and also added some tomato since Noodles' version has both those. I add tofu too instead of shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
This soup was awesome with chicken. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
Just made this tonight on a whim. I had the basic ingredients and thankfully the red curry paste. Did not have shrimp, but used leftover bbq grilled chicken. I improvised with the ingredients I had on hand. Used garlic from a tube (Gourmet Garden) and ginger in a tube from the asian mkt. I used full fat coconut milk, skipped the spinach and cilantro (did not have). I used 2 True Lime packets for the fresh lime juice. The flavors were spot on. Even my 6-yr-old loved it. She asked for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
I used the cilantro-lime shrimp you get at Costco and instead of rice noodles and red curry paste, I used japanese noodles and one of those concentrated curry bars. Excellent, I made it twice in one week it was such a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
Delicious! I used vegetable broth and left out the lemon grass. Next time I will try it with tofu instead of shrimp. Thanks for a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
I thought this was too spicy with 1 teaspoon of red curry paste, so next time I'll cut it back to 1/2 teaspoon. I also think that 1/2 cup of shrimp is too skimpy for 32 oz. of broth, so I put in 1/2 lb. I added a julienned carrot to the sauted items and also 1/2 tablespoon of fish oil. Overall, it was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Living In: Highlands Ranch, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
This has been the Thai curry soup i have been looking for so long! i followed this recipe and it came out perfectly. I would recommend doubling this recipe as it is SO DELICIOUS you will want more. I also would add some fish sauce to it and more lime. I used shitake mushrooms and instead of rice noodles, i did the fat wide rice noodles (that i use for Pho). My boyfriend could not stop eating this soup! My new favorite soup!!!!!! oh and fresh ginger is always a must too :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nerdyconnie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
I thought this was a little bland...I added more soy sauce, garlic and added siracha for some heat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
Yummy!! The whole family loved it. Will be making again & again. Only change I would make next time is to cook and include few more rice noodles in each bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
Yummy! However, I left out the cilantro (as I am not a big fan of it), didn't put lemon grass as I didn't have any, used fresh ginger, used regular coconut milk, used 1 tsp of curry powder and 1 TBS of red pepper paste and used chicken instead of shrimp. I also am going to make plenty more noodles next time since that was the best part in the soup. Even with these changes it was delicious and I would definitely make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Thai Coconut Soup

A delicious, must-have soup recipe.

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Egg Drop Soup (Better than Restaurant Quality)

See how to make restaurant-quality egg drop soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States