Thai Curry Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
This has been the Thai curry soup i have been looking for so long! i followed this recipe and it came out perfectly. I would recommend doubling this recipe as it is SO DELICIOUS you will want more. I also would add some fish sauce to it and more lime. I used shitake mushrooms and instead of rice noodles, i did the fat wide rice noodles (that i use for Pho). My boyfriend could not stop eating this soup! My new favorite soup!!!!!! oh and fresh ginger is always a must too :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nerdyconnie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
I thought this was a little bland...I added more soy sauce, garlic and added siracha for some heat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
Yummy!! The whole family loved it. Will be making again & again. Only change I would make next time is to cook and include few more rice noodles in each bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
Yummy! However, I left out the cilantro (as I am not a big fan of it), didn't put lemon grass as I didn't have any, used fresh ginger, used regular coconut milk, used 1 tsp of curry powder and 1 TBS of red pepper paste and used chicken instead of shrimp. I also am going to make plenty more noodles next time since that was the best part in the soup. Even with these changes it was delicious and I would definitely make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
very delicious and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
This recipe was oh so good! The flavor of the broth was excellent and everyone at the table enjoyed it thoroughly. Next round I will reduce the spinach and increase the amount of shrimp and mushrooms, but the broth is perfect as is. Great meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fair Haven, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
This was amazingly delicious! I even left out the shrimp and it was still very satisfying. The only thing I will change for next time is adding more mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRIENNEROSE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
I love love love this soup! I really hate cilantro though, so I never add it. I also use full fat coconut milk for richness. I make this a few times a month. You can just throw the noodles into some just boiled water and let them sit for a few minutes until they're soft instead of boiling them on the stove. Make sure you keep those noodles separate from the rest of the soup until you're going to eat it, otherwise they develop a very weird texture. So, store the broth and noodles separate in the fridge. I also de-stem the spinach before adding to the soup. This is definitely my favourite soup. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
Followed recipe exactly except subbed chicken for shrimp. Very yummy and a nice change of pace from our staple soup recipe. Will keep for future use. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOANNE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rome, New York, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
I mean absolutely no flavor at all. Something serious is missing from this recipe, I read all the reviews first so I was prepared for this not being spicy enough but this soup has NO flavor at all. I am terribly disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Egg Drop Soup (Better than Restaurant Quality)

See how to make restaurant-quality egg drop soup.

Wonton Soup

See how to make tasty stuffed wontons simmered in a light chicken broth.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States