Thai Curry Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
I mean absolutely no flavor at all. Something serious is missing from this recipe, I read all the reviews first so I was prepared for this not being spicy enough but this soup has NO flavor at all. I am terribly disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
Adding extra veggies makes it more colorful and filling! Chicken was a great substitute for the shrimp, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
WE love spice. Next time I will double the spices!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
This soup was loved by me and my family. DELICIOUS and so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
Great Flavor!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
This is probably the best soup I have ever made. I used tofu instead of shrimp and vegetable broth instead of chicken broth. It was restaurant quality, delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ana B.ee
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
I absolutely loved this soup! I could not find Lemongrass, so I had to do without. I also could not find Curry paste, so I used about half a cup of a curry cooking sauce. It still worked out pretty well, but I think next time I will find an Asian market to get curry paste, I have the feeling it will really make the soup ten times better. It was super easy for anyone that wants to try cooking Thai and is a little hesitant. I am going to have the leftovers for dinner tonight too :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ana B.ee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
This recipe is perfect- and my 2010 crowd pleaser. I have made this recipe on 4 occasions the past 6 weeks. First time exactly as the recipe was written. Second time I used green curry paste- equally as delicious. Third time I made it with chicken- again great. Tonight I am experimenting with yellow curry paste and strips of turkey. I cannot wait!!! It always looks amazing in the bowl- my guests have no idea how simple it is to make and always comment on all my effort- if only they knew! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
Not bad. I used Thai Red Curry Paste (added more than listed), changed spinach for bok choi, palm sugar instead of white, used shitake mushrooms and added more lime juice than listed. I also used fresh ginger rather than powder and finely chopped lemon grass rather than minced. It tasted better the day after (as with most curry based recipes), though I may add the shrimp the day after next time to keep it less rubbery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mitchell_2au

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Liverpool, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
This soup is FANTASTIC! I like to substitute the shrimp for fresh mushrooms, and vegetable broth instead of chicken to make it a bit healthier. Also- instead of spinach, I use Bok Choy it makes for a really nice flavor. My favorite soup by far!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Thai Coconut Soup

A delicious, must-have soup recipe.

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Egg Drop Soup (Better than Restaurant Quality)

See how to make restaurant-quality egg drop soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States