Thai Curry Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
Love it! Use stir-fried tofu instead of shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
This recipe was fantastic! I've cooked it twice, the first time was really tasty just following the recipe exactly and the second time I slightly altered it to our taste. We prefer things pretty spicy so I like doubling the curry paste (could be that I have a milder brand), I increase the mushrooms, add green onions in the beginning as well as the end, and add a bullion cube. Definitely a keeper that you can modify to fit your individual taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
Love the soup! I changed things up a bit I didn't have lemon grass and green onions. I added an onion, increased mush to 8 oz fresh and added more garlic. Used full fat coconut milk. I cut up the noodles. would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
So flavorful! I left our the lemongrass simply because I couldn't find any, and it was still absolutely perfect! Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palm Bay, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
This was fantastic. I doubled all of the ingredients in this recipe to make some leftovers - but I think that it still should have had more shrimp and noodles per serving. So, I'll probably tweak the proportions a bit next time. Other than that - it was yummy! Oh, and I didn't have lemongrass or lime juice - so I added lemon zest and lemon juice. I know that they're completely different, but still added a great flavor to the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SARRAHS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
Good quick soup. Used tofu instead of shrimp and left out the spinach. I didn't have lemongrass, so I used extra ginger and some lemon rind and juice. Next time, use lemon grass and sub soy sauce with fish sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
I followed the recipe almost exactly, but I did add one more clove of garlic, an additional cup of mushrooms and some additional red curry powder because I did not think it was quite spicy enough. Overall, very good, but next time I will add less spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coral

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
my family loved it! I thought it needed more kick so I added hot sauce to my bowl. I will be making this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
I am seriously impressed with this recipe. I stopped by my local Thai grocery after work this evening without a plan, grabbed some things I knew I could find a recipe for, hurried home and searched the internet for "curry, mushrooms, lemongrass" and this recipe is one of the first that popped up. I thought that using lime juice instead of kaffir lime would compromise the flavor, but it was just as fragrant! I omitted the spinach just because I didn't have any, and I replaced the green onions with a leek/shallot mixture, again because I did not have green onions. I also used bean string noodles instead of rice noodles, which you have to make sure you prepare according to the package and not follow the directions on this recipe as they are totally different noodles. Even with all the substitutions and omissions it was delicious! I've had plenty of authentic Thai lemongrass soups and this comes seriously close to authentic-tasting. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
this is really good, and surprisingly easy to make! next time i'm going to add more curry to it thought, i just needed a lil more kick to mine =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bre-ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saginaw, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Egg Drop Soup (Better than Restaurant Quality)

See how to make restaurant-quality egg drop soup.

Wonton Soup

See how to make tasty stuffed wontons simmered in a light chicken broth.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States