Thai Cucumber Tomato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
Amazing!! This is a true Thai salad. The cilantro is a must for this recipe. My 13 month old loved this salad as well, onions and all! Followed this recipe exactly....thanks for sharing! You have to like Thai food in order to love this dish. I will make this forever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
So simple and yummy! Even better the next day. I plan to keep a bowl of this in the fridge all summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
Nice and refreshing, although without a bit of heat it seemed to be missing something. Maybe next time I'll add some red pepper flakes to give it a kick. Very tasty though. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefSuzie

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
We really did not like this. Will not make again. Sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Western Springs, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sister Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
This is a really nice cucumber salad variation. I don't care for cilantro, so I substituted parsley. I also used yellow tomatoes and red tomatoes to give it even more color. It was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Oakland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
We loved this recipe. It was fresh and simple and it let all the flavors shine through. Thanks for sharing I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWEETJAM

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: May 24, 2010
We had a super spicy red curry tonight - and this salad was a great cool-down! I added a little more sugar, otherwise made as written. Thanks for the recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
This salad went perfectly with chicken satay. The two flavor combinations complemented each other. My husband is not a big fan of salads, but this one he devoured. Yummmi!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marcola, Oregon, USA
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
I took this salad as my contribution to a dinner invitation. The hostess didn't know what type of salad I was taking but she happened to bake a fresh loaf of flavoured whole wheat bread with an oil & Balsamic mixture. Everyone raved about it. I added a little more cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Orillia, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
Not bad, I thought it would be good for the kids since it's not spicy, but they didn't like it at all. And they usually foods like this. I still enjoyed it, made as is except I doubled the tomatoes (they were small garden ones).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinRN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ravensdale, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Stacked Tomato and Burrata Salad

Here’s the salad to make when summer tomatoes are at their peak.

Chrissy's Sweet 'n' Sour Tomato Salad

An easy, delicious sweet and sour tomato salad, perfect for any meal!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States