Thai Cucumber Tomato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
Perfect side no matter what time of year
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Far to acidic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dodi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Was a little to sour, so added a little more sugar. I think fish sauce would be a great addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carly Frith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
delicious, fresh and healthy. Perfectly paired with the Szechwan Shrimp!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
Loved it. I had made early so the salad sat in the fridge for a few hours. I added some goat cheese which was perfect with this combination. Will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nadine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 23, 2013
Yummy and easy to assemble. :-) My family liked it a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Farnborough, Hampshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
Very good for the faint of heart. I add 1/4 cup fish sauce-1/4 cup white vinegar-1/4 cup cold good water. Then thinly slice one jalapeno or three thai bird peppers. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by baydog

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
Made as is - I agree with other reviewers in that it was missing "something". For me, that something was salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liliana Magdaleno

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
Nobody cared for this. I did not put in all 3 tbsps of cilantro, one was enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartsburg, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
I am a thai food lover so this salad looked like the perfect way to use up the 2 cups of cherry tomatoes I was gifted with by a neighbor. I made this with those cherry tomatoes and diced the cucumber. I substituted raw turbinado sugar for the white + 1 tsp agave nectar to keep the glycemic load as low as possible yet achieve the desired amount of sweetness; I used vidalia onion instead of red. I used 1 tsp coriander seed because I had no fresh cilantro. I used prepared lime juice. I used equal parts seasoned and plain rice vinegars. I did add chopped peanuts for authentic thai taste. I marinated everything in a flat glass pyrex storage dish and turned it upside down at intervals so everything could marinate equally. This is a very mild flavor, the thai-style dressing allows the taste of the veggies to shine through. I could eat this with every meal because it's so colorful, light and healthy. If you appreciate thai food, you will like this. My picky 13 year old enjoys it as much as I do. A complement to burgers, chicken, fish, stir fry, practically everything. I will make this again and again with the changes I listed above. Would be great for office potlucks or picnics.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KarenB

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Stacked Tomato and Burrata Salad

Here’s the salad to make when summer tomatoes are at their peak.

Chrissy's Sweet 'n' Sour Tomato Salad

An easy, delicious sweet and sour tomato salad, perfect for any meal!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States