Thai Cucumber Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
What happened to the lemon grass, curry powder and garlic shown in the video but not in the ingredients list?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
Have an abundance of cucumbers this summer...and decided on this salad. It was simply delicious! I took the advice of those who said to cut back on the sugar. I cut it to 1/3 cup. I also added 1/2 thinly sliced sweet onion. And, I used cashews since I had those on hand. I liked the cashews, but am eager to try with the peanuts too. You won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEANA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
This is so refreshing and wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
This was excellent! Made per the recipe with vegetables for our garden and grilled turkey. Very good and will definitely make this again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
recipe is GOOD AS IS and authentic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joan k

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
way way way too much dressing, but still yummy after I poured a ton off. Next time I'll use 1/4c sugar and a 1/4c vinegar for 3 large cucumbers and tweak it from there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Ellen Pedroza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Crestline, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
perfect...everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ida vB

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Copenhagen, Hovedstaden, Denmark

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
The dressing is amazing!! I don't really care for cucumbers all that much but my friend brought some over for me so I decided to give this a try. I absolutely fell in love with the dressing...taste just like a dressing from one of my fave restaurants. Now I skip the cucumbers and use it on my salads!! So much flavor! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jeniferken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Temecula, California, USA
Living In: Hemet, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
Excellent as is! But on a personal preference, I do step 1 as directed, then I marinate all ingredients, except peanuts, for several hours. Discard the dressing and then add the chopped peanuts. I think doing it this way, it's not as sweet tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
Wow! Delish!! Will be making again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carmen Caswell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 258) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Thai Bison Salad

Learn how to make a fresh, healthy Thai salad with grilled low-fat bison steak.

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States