Thai Cucumber Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
perfect...everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ida vB

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Copenhagen, Hovedstaden, Denmark

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
The dressing is amazing!! I don't really care for cucumbers all that much but my friend brought some over for me so I decided to give this a try. I absolutely fell in love with the dressing...taste just like a dressing from one of my fave restaurants. Now I skip the cucumbers and use it on my salads!! So much flavor! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jeniferken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Temecula, California, USA
Living In: Hemet, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
Excellent as is! But on a personal preference, I do step 1 as directed, then I marinate all ingredients, except peanuts, for several hours. Discard the dressing and then add the chopped peanuts. I think doing it this way, it's not as sweet tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
Wow! Delish!! Will be making again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carmen Caswell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
Quite a hit. I loved the fresh taste of this recipe and it was quick and easy. Will be making this again when my bumper cucumber crops get going.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Springfield, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
Easy to make. I didn't have jalapenos, so I omitted them and added a dash of ground black peppercorns instead. The only changes that I would make next time are to add slices of red onion and slivers of carrots as the other reviewers suggested. Also, maybe a bit of purple cabbage for color and additional flavor and texture, and cut back a bit on the sugar. I am not a big fan of spicy foods, but next time I may be more bold and try at least one jalapeno. One note, the sugar never fully dissolved as the recipe states, although I gave it a fairly long and vigorous whisking. My friend who is visiting out of town (and is Thai!) said that she's never heard of or tried this recipe before, but gave it two enthusiastic thumbs up and had seconds, so as far as I'm concerned, it past the test!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carabiniero8

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
easy, delicious and favorful. didn't change anything except to use rice wine vinegar with pepper flakes for a llittle extra kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
Absolutely amazing! My husband makes this for potlucks and picnics, and he always gets so many compliments and requests for the recipe! He doesn't change a thing, this recipe is PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
Delicious and low cal. I cut the sugar back though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
I added pineapple to this recipe. It was awesome. Everyone loved it. So simple, and so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by theblessedchef

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 242) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Thai Bison Salad

Learn how to make a fresh, healthy Thai salad with grilled low-fat bison steak.

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States