Thai Cucumber Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
Wow! Delish!! Will be making again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
Quite a hit. I loved the fresh taste of this recipe and it was quick and easy. Will be making this again when my bumper cucumber crops get going.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Springfield, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
Easy to make. I didn't have jalapenos, so I omitted them and added a dash of ground black peppercorns instead. The only changes that I would make next time are to add slices of red onion and slivers of carrots as the other reviewers suggested. Also, maybe a bit of purple cabbage for color and additional flavor and texture, and cut back a bit on the sugar. I am not a big fan of spicy foods, but next time I may be more bold and try at least one jalapeno. One note, the sugar never fully dissolved as the recipe states, although I gave it a fairly long and vigorous whisking. My friend who is visiting out of town (and is Thai!) said that she's never heard of or tried this recipe before, but gave it two enthusiastic thumbs up and had seconds, so as far as I'm concerned, it past the test!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carabiniero8

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
easy, delicious and favorful. didn't change anything except to use rice wine vinegar with pepper flakes for a llittle extra kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
Absolutely amazing! My husband makes this for potlucks and picnics, and he always gets so many compliments and requests for the recipe! He doesn't change a thing, this recipe is PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
Delicious and low cal. I cut the sugar back though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
I added pineapple to this recipe. It was awesome. Everyone loved it. So simple, and so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by theblessedchef

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
I only added 1/4 cup sugar and 1/3 cup vingar just becuase 1/2 cup of sugar was just way to sweet and 1//2 vingar is just too much liquid for me. Other than that, I love all the flavors. It's a great summer side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mandeville, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
yummy and easy - great kick with the jalapeño! If I made it again I'd probably cut back the sugar, it's a bit too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
So simple and delicious! I used cashews instead of peanuts...just a personal preference..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 229) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Thai Bison Salad

Learn how to make a fresh, healthy Thai salad with grilled low-fat bison steak.

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States