Thai Cucumber Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
I have made this recipe twice now since finding it last week. It is quick and easy (and cheap). I follow the directions as written except I half the amount of sugar I add. Also, I know the jalapenos are in there but they don't pack much of a punch for me. Another reviewer mentioned that you need to make it up right before you serve it but I don't see the need. I kept it for three days in the fridge with no change really except the cilantro wilted just a bit. The cucumbers were still crisp and delicious. I do wait until serving time to add peanuts though. I used regular roasted, salt free peanuts and mix it in when I am ready to eat. Thanks for sharing, this one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
Very tasty! Brought it to a potluck and it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
I love this recipe! Defiantly a keeper, thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
Great for the on set of every cucmber in your garden being ready at the same time. We love this recipe be generouse with the Cilantro really freshens it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Everyone loves these!!! They are delicious with or without the peanuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katswirlz
Home Town: Southgate, Michigan, USA
Living In: Dearborn, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
Three stars for the way it was written.....then later I added some ingredients to the leftovers and it moved to four star. I added some radish, bean sprouts, a little sweet chili sauce, cashews, more cilantro and poured off some of the dressing - there was way too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Let's just say hypothetically someone were to forget to seed their 2 jalapenos and made this recipe....There is a reason those need to be seeded! Just sayin'! Don't ask how I know this. Round 2- delish. I added 2T peanut butter to the dressing though because I was out of peanuts. Wonderful. (I remembered to seed the jalapenos this time.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherillynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bad Axe, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Had a glut of cucumbers from the garden and we found this recipe. My wife is not a huge cucumber fan, but loved the heat and texture this salad presents! Overall we were very happy with it. We were able to cut out some of the sugar, may try a sugar substitute next time (perhaps coconut sugar). One jalapeno was more than enough. I put the jalapeno (whole, unseeded) into a food processor with the nuts and chopped it fine. Processing time was very short, seeding the cucumbers is the biggest task! Good the next day too, just pour out the liquid!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Indy_J

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
Did not like the addition of cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Adrian, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
This recipe is fantastic. I did make a few changes however. I added some radish to spice it up. A little yellow pepper to add some color. The dressing is much better with a touch of peanut oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 255) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Thai Bison Salad

Learn how to make a fresh, healthy Thai salad with grilled low-fat bison steak.

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States