Thai Cucumber Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 1, 2015
Make this Whole30 compliant by exchanging the peanuts with cashews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Commack, New York, USA
Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
Very easy and refreshing! Good flavor too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Juneau, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
I have made this recipe over and over. I didn't change a thing. Everyone always wants the recipe! It is excellent and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
Great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
I will try this version, but with a LOT less sugar! There is a recipe that I have made for years that we use for Passover, which uses 2 scallions instead of jalepenos, white vinegar instead of rice,1Tbsp. sugar instead of so much sugar, and black pepper for a little heat. There is no salt and that keeps it from getting watery. Very refreshing with a heavy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
A delicious salad that my daughter and I loved. The coolness of the cucumber went great with the heat of the jalapeños, brightness of the cilantro and crunch of the peanuts all mixed in with a sweet rice vinegar dressing. The only recommendation would be maybe less sugar as stated in a previous comment by about 1/3. Other than that, this is a very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
Loved it! To sweet for you? Kick up the heat! Very good combination of sweet and heat. I used Serrano pepper since I didn't have any Jalapeño in the fridge. Only used one. Its a keeper. I will be taking it to a salad luncheon in June with a warning label.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Stout

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Roundup, Montana, USA
Living In: Flemington, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
We absolutely love this salad! I used Stevia instead of sugar, so I only used 1/2 a tablespoon. It turned out to be just perfect for my family. Wonderful cool summer salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
wasn't bad, wasn't good. nothing exciting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
I have never left a review before, but the outcome of this recipe was so awesome. I absolutely Loved this salad. I was a bit skeptical at first, but am glad I made it. I did cut back a little on the sugar, added a little crushed red pepper flakes, removed the seeds & sliced the cucumber as the picture shows as other reviewers had suggested. I also used chopped cashews instead of regular peanuts which I think was a great idea because it gave it an awesome taste & texture. My hubby loved it & hardly took a breath in between bites, lol. It is definitely restaurant quality. Thanks so much for sharing this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 255) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Thai Bison Salad

Learn how to make a fresh, healthy Thai salad with grilled low-fat bison steak.

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States