Thai Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
I thought it was OK. My husband told me to never make it again, so I guess I won't. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2008
my family RAVED about this dish! one thing i changed...i only added about 1/2 cup of the marinade when i cooked the chicken. since a few people said it was too salty. turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AVARNEY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
Did not like anything about this recipe/meal. I wouldn't recommend even trying it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
Sweet, Hot, Spicy!! Totally awesome flavors!! A real Winner!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LadyRattrap

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Alliance, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2007
This recipe was okay. I probably would not make it again. 8 cloves of garlic was waaaay too much. I would cut back to 4. I also added bell pepper and carrots to the onion and omitted the peanut butter (just cuz we're not fans). Also reduced the soy to 1/3 cup. Good start of a recipe, just didn't knock my socks off. Served veggies and chicken over jasmine rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2007
I loved this idea, but I agree that the salt is overpowering. I couldn't taste the peanuts even though I added unsalted peanuts to the recipe. Imagine this: 1 tbsp of soy has 920mg of salt plus 55mg in 5g of pepper sauce and 75mg in peanut butter. I bet it is the soy...so why not use Tamari and only 4-6 tbsp. 1 cup is dangerous! I might also use more sugar and more peanut flavor..and I prefer Thai peanut sauce although it too contains 115mg per tbsp. Good Luck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2007
Great recipe. I modified it slightly to suit my style. I cubed the chicken before marinating and added lime juice and fish sauce to the marinade. Tastes awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jon E. Hendrickson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pasadena, California, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2007
I didn't add the red pepper sauce, and still was delicious. TY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2006
My husband and I really enjoyed this dish. Took advice from other reviews and used just over 1/3 cup of soy sauce and topped it off with enough water to make 1 cup of liquid. I used 2 large boneless chicken breasts, added 1 cup of fresh broccoli. Used Sriracha chili sauce instead of hot pepper sauce. Loved the heat but would not suggest this dish for small kids. Will definitely make this dish again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2006
SALTY SALTY SALTY! I even used the sodium reduced soy sause and it was still very salty. The recipe has huge potential.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Korean Fried Chicken

See how to make tender, extra-crispy, double-fried Korean chicken.

Nong’s Khao Man Gai Chicken

See how one determined cook turned a tasty Thai dish into a recipe for success.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States