Thai Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
My husband and I love Thai food and this recipe is a keeper! The only things I did differently was reduced the peanut butter to 2 TBS as my husband is not a big peanut butter person and I added the juice of a half of a lime to the water/marinade mixture when it was simmering. Very tasty and just enough heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mount Pleasant, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
this is delicous. My husbands asks for this all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
Always anxious to try a new Thai Chicken recipe, but I need to try no more. We loved this ... the kids not so much, but it was a meal that I chose for my hubby and I ... and we LOVED it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
I did not care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wexford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
Way too salty, aside from soy sauce I think the recipe has potential. Definetly a good place to start after I marinated the chicken in it I got rid of the soy altogether and just added water and peanut butter, will probaby cut back on pb too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
The only change I made I used only 1/3 cup of soy sauce and this recipe came out GREAT! Will cook this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
This is a great recipe. I would marinate the chicken for more than 1 hour and add some vegetables. Instead of using a Dutch oven, use a large skillet and serve the chicken and vegetables with the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
I will have to concur about cutting the soy sauce in half because of the saltiness. On the other hand, the saltiness disappears after a while because the ginger takes over your taste buds - which not a bad thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cldisme

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
Took the advice that was in the reviews and cut the soya sauce in half. Marinated it overnight, turned out great and my dinner guests were very impressed. Definitely will be saving this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kyra

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Golden, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

Displaying results 41-50 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Thai Red Chicken Curry

Check out this delicious and easy to make homemade chicken curry!

Nong’s Khao Man Gai Chicken

See how one determined cook turned a tasty Thai dish into a recipe for success.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States