Thai Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Should have read the reviews... Too salty! Will definitely lower the soy sauce and up the water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
This was wayyy too salty. It should be called soy sauce chicken. Didnt taste anything like thai. There are much better recipes out there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
This recipe is so salty. Had to pour a cup and a half of water and some honey to take out the saltiness. Doesn't taste like Thai food at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Good and very different, but definitely not Thai. My boys loved it and want me to cook it again. BUUUUUT, I reduced the soy sauce to 1/2 cup with light soy sauce and it was still too salty. I also used 2tbls brown sugar to help even out the salt. All in all, an interesting recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Made this yesterday, came out delicious, I used Chicken breast cause my husband doesn't like thigh meat. Saving the recipe to make it again for company, will use thigh meat though. Thanks for sharing this mouth watering recipe. Except for chicken breast and reducing soy sauce to 1/4 cup, didn't change anything else. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
Fabulous
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by zyeika
Reviewed: May 15, 2014
This came out great at our house slightly too spicy almost! Great success thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
Everyone thought it was too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
Love it but with modifications. I use less soy sauce and use reduced sodium kind. I am a throw things together and come up with any shortcuts possible kind of cook. I really just kind of eyeball the ingredients and I throw all the sauce stuff together in a bowl and mix up and then pour over chicken and marinade for however long I can til time to stuck in oven and cook. I taste test sauce and make adjustments tasting each time. I like about half the soy sauce making up rest with water and I like more peanut butter and lots of garlic ginger and medium hot from pepper sauce. My whole family loves this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Thai Red Chicken Curry

Check out this delicious and easy to make homemade chicken curry!

Nong’s Khao Man Gai Chicken

See how one determined cook turned a tasty Thai dish into a recipe for success.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States