Thai Chicken with Basil Stir Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
Really good. Added about 1 tsp red chili paste from the asian market to kick it up a bit...but that's a matter of personal taste. Other than that, good recipe. Oddly time consuming though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sang
Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
Don't judge this recipe until you have added the basil and simmered a little. Very good! I doubled sauce and added a little honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
Made this for dinner and it was very tasty. I don't like mushrooms so I omitted them and added string beans instead. Also added more basil than what it called for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
Love it: easy, quick and with an authentic taste. I added 1 Tablesppon of sugar to the sauce before cooking. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BARBARA_LUSHER

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vienna, Wien, Austria

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
I adapted this for my vegetarian daughter by stir frying tofu in sesame oil and garlic until firm and browned. After sauteeing the vegetables, I added the tofu and liquid (reduced the fish sauce and used Thai chili garlic paste) added basil and simmered until it was reduced 1/3. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
This is one of my favorite ways to use fresh basil from the garden. I find I have to add some cayenne for more flavor, although I would love to try it with some Thai chilies if I could find some. I also add more garlic and extra veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Webster City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
I added broccoli and cashews. Honestly, I thought the sauce was runny and bland--even despite using fresh ingredients. I will not make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATRICK123

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Krakow, Lesser Poland, Poland
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
I followed the recipe, and also used Thai basil like others suggested. Tasted a little bland. We (my family) are avid Thai food restaurant goers. I would suggest adding green curry (mild) or yellow curry (moderately tangy), a little more fish sauce. Also, I think next time I will put at least half the soy and fish sauce directly in with the chicken, onions, garlic and ginger so that it absorbs into the chicken more, and the rest in with the coconut milk sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanya C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Apple Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
Very tasty! My family loved all the different flavors of the dish. Cannot understand how some would say it is bland. Only substitue I made was red bell pepper slices instead of mushrooms. Will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
Great recipe! We don't care for shitake mushrooms, so sauteed sliced baby portabella separately instead and they were great. Garnished with diced sweet red pepper and chopped cashews- this made it really pretty and the nuts added a great little crunch. Also added about 2T unsweetened coconut to my rice before cooking, and used light coconut milk to reduce calories. I will be making this again soon! Chopped water chestnuts could also be added for texture.... next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States