Thai Chicken with Basil Stir Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
Me and my boyfriend enjoyed this thai dish. Next time I would add more spice with chili pepper sauce or more cayenne pepper. Used thin pork chops instead of chicken and oyster sauce instead of fish sauce as both were on hand. Added red bell peppers. I agree with others: used whole can of lowfat coconut milk, more basil leaves. Will def make again. Very easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
I love recipes with a lots of ingredients, and at first this one scared me and I thought I messed it up, but I followed the ingredients correctly and was blown away by the amazing flavor. I believe I added a bit of sugar. fun and easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by diggydinner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
GREAT recipe: but with a few modifications... I added a combo of crushed dried Thai chiles and Sriracha sauce instead of red pepper flakes. I also added more ginger and garlic, more soy sauce, and most importantly I added Kaffir Lime leaves!!!! Just those 4 lime leaves added a huge burst of authentice flavor (which makes up for the fact that I only had italian sweet basil - not holy basil). Good luck & Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
I only used half the amount of chicken because that's what I had but left everything else the same. Only had a little bit of sauce left over, so if I make it with the full amount of chicken I'll definitely double the sauce. I love fresh basil so would probably add some extra of that as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ahlavac

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
this was good :) i'd probably play around with it to add more "wow" factor though, but i'd try it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsmaggiehunter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
Delicious. Surprisingly subtle & delicate flavor despite all the high-power ingredients. We were so happy with this meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eklektika
Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
My husband liked this, I did not. It was certainly missing something....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
I thought this recipe was just ok. I think if I make it again I may add green curry paste for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jscherer
Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Covington, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
Absolutely delicious and much better than the chicken basil we get from the local restaurant. I plan on adding more of the coconut milk/vinegar/red pepper flake mixture next time so get more sauce out of it... other than that, my husband and I loved it. We didn't even add the hot sauce that typically is served at the restaurant as it was tasty as it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
This was fantastic - the jasmine rice really sets it off. We didn't have the fish sauce at my boyfriend's house so we eliminated it and it was still great, awesome leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marni Nelson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, Washington, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Garlic Chicken Stir Fry

See how to make a quick stir-fry with plenty of garlic and crunchy veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States