Thai Chicken with Basil Stir Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Loved this recipe! Only thing I did was add more coconut milk and season the chicken with pepper and garlic powder. Came out just perfect for my taste! I will make this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
It was good. I doubled up on the milk and added more veggies (zucchini, mushrooms, red bell pepper). I also added a jalepeno for an extra kick. I think next time I wll omit the soy sauce. I ddn't like the color it gave the sauce, kind of unappealling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brigette aka Wine Snob

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Living In: Nice, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Good dish. I used galanga and ginger. If you want to thicken the sauce, add a bit of corn starch. I served this dish over sticky rice rather than jasmine and the combination was good. I also used fresh Thai chili peppers. Didn't have Thai basil, but the Italian basil served its purpose. Big hit with my guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
mmmmm... So good. The ginger gives a great kick and it has a great combination of sweet and spicy. We had it over a bed of rice noodles rather than rice and it was delicious. Wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moserj2

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
very good - very healthy! I had a basil plant growing in my kitchen & this recipe was perfect for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bwulleman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oxford, Maine, USA
Living In: Lisbon, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
My husband is a picky eater, and he said it was good. I love thai food, so i found this to be bland. I didn't have fish sauce, so I omitted. I used white mushrooms instead of shiiitake because that's what I had. I added red peppers, spinach, salt, and sugar to give it more taste. Next time I will buy some hot chili to give it that extra kick and I didn't have enough basil. I think sweet thai basil would have given it a better flavor. I also used canola oil instead of olive oil. Would make again if I have LOTS of basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
I have made this with tofu in the past too - great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
Super tasty, easy to make!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
I thought this dish was very good. The flavors were very close to the thai basil chicken in restaurants. I was very pleased with the outcome and I used regular basil in the grocery store because I couldn't find Holy Basil. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
Unlike some other reviewers I thought there was a lot of flavor. I only used about 3/4 cup of the basil, because I was reluctant, but shouldn't have been. More would've been good. Also, added about 1/2 of a red pepper (to use it up) and splashed fresh lime. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakewood, Washington, USA
Living In: Fircrest, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Garlic Chicken Stir Fry

See how to make a quick stir-fry with plenty of garlic and crunchy veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States