Thai Chicken with Basil Stir Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by njmom
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
this was very good. tweaked it a bit. i marinated the chicken in some fresh squeezed lime juice and siracchia sauce for about 20 mins first. no vinegar, skipped the red pepper flakes and had no mushrooms. served with rice noodles and thickened a bit at the end with some cornstarch/water. thanks for the post gabrielledc! **changed my rating to a 5 star. just had the leftovers for lunch...boy this is good!!!!!**
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA
Photo by WeibellMommy
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
This was SOOOO great!!! The only thing i did differently was omitting the fish sauce. Also It was pretty spicy for my husband and I so next time i make it i will only add HALF the red pepper flakes. but besides that it was AWESOME!! Tastes very similar to a Thai Restaurant! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WeibellMommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
Wonderful! We kept it mild, and it was just right for us. I did not add the red pepper flakes. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
My husband and I love Thai food and we both LOVED this recipe! I only used a tablespoon of fish sauce and I didn't have ginger or spring onions, which I will try next time, but it was delicious without them. It was just the right amount of spice for us and we like spicy food. We will definitely make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Made this last week. Used button mushrooms instead of shitiake and light coconut milk. My BF enjoyed it, but I found it to be OK. I would add more spice next time, probably some jalapenos or some cayanne pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
Really liked this recipe - made as is, aside from had to substitute ginger powder for fresh as I didn't have any. Husband went back for seconds :) Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
I enjoyed this dish, but I'm not sure that it's something I want to make again. I thought it was a little bitter so I added about 2 Tbsp of sugar, which helped a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by justynajd
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
Very tasty dish! Absolutely enjoyed this dish very much. I used lite coconut milk, button mushrooms and thai basil instead. Otherwise, stuck very closely to the recipe. A keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
Too salty! Like some of the other reviewers said, the saltiness drowns out the flavor of the coconut and the vegetables. All I could taste was chicken, basil, and salt. I will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
delicious! i even had enough sauce to add a bag of steamed veggies and pour nicely over the rice. so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartford, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 216) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Garlic Chicken Stir Fry

See how to make a quick stir-fry with plenty of garlic and crunchy veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States