Thai Chicken with Basil Stir Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by atbarber
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
This was easy to pull together and was full of flavor! I used chile-garlic sauce in place of the red pepper flakes and added some broccoli, red pepper and snow peas because I like a lot of veggies in my stir fry! Will be making this often! Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by atbarber

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
Loved this! I added broccoli and poured the reduced sauce over the cooked veggies, rice and chicken and tossed it all together so it would look like what we usually order. The sauce all absorbed into the rice. It didn't taste like our local restaurant's, but it may be even better. I used regular basil, so that may have made a difference. I was leary of the way it smelled but it tasted divine. I didn't find it too salty at all using low sodium soy. I peel and freeze ginger root, so just grated what I needed here. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
maybe its just me but way, way, way, too much basil. to each his own. id like to try this one again with just a tbs of basil or none at all. before trying this recipie as is put a fist full of basil in your mouth, chew, then swallow. if you like it, then you'll like this recipie as is. it wouldve been good otherwise without so much basil
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
This is a simple Asian stir fry recipe that is sure to impress! When I first served this for dinner, both my husband and I had the "wow" reaction. Don't let the list of ingredients intimidate you, this is actually very easy to make. This tastes better than some meals I've had at Thai restaurants. The combination of ginger, coconut milk, basil and fish sauce gave the dish so much flavor. Add this recipe to your weeknight menu!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2013
I followed this recipe to the punctuation and did not care for it. Way, way, way, WAY too much basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
Just a bit too hot--I suggest extra basil if you have it. Don't omit peanuts, they make it just the best
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Anacortes, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
Really good! I diced the chicken into smaller pieces so that they soaked up the flavor. My husband enjoyed it, and said he could even eat it two days in a row! I did not add the mushrooms, but it didn't matter really. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
I didn't have any ginger, or fish sauce and it was still delicious! Used green beans, regular onion, a cup of cilantro, a handful of micro-basil and 2 serrano chiles and a tsp of brown sugar and it was spicy delight! I will use ginger next time, but I have cooked with fice sauce before and I really feel this didn't need it. I served with brown coconut rice (cooked in half water, and the rest of the coconut milk from the sauce) and bean sprouts on the side. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
Very good, but a little too salty for me. I'll go much lighter on the soy sauce next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
Made this exactly as directed except I served it over steam fried noodles boiled for one minute and this meal was fantastic. Really nice flavor and so easy to make. This is a new favorite of ours. Thanks! Updated Jan 29, 2014 - for some reason I didn't note that there's way too much fish sauce in the this recipe and to cut it back next time. So last night I made it exactly how written and ended up throwing it out uneaten. Way too salty!! If I make it again, I hope I remember to cut back or leave out the fish sauce. Revising my 5 star down to 3 for this serious flaw in this recipe in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 11-20 (of 202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Garlic Chicken Stir Fry

See how to make a quick stir-fry with plenty of garlic and crunchy veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States