Thai Chicken with Basil Stir Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
My husband liked this, I did not. It was certainly missing something....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
I thought this recipe was just ok. I think if I make it again I may add green curry paste for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jscherer
Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Covington, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
Absolutely delicious and much better than the chicken basil we get from the local restaurant. I plan on adding more of the coconut milk/vinegar/red pepper flake mixture next time so get more sauce out of it... other than that, my husband and I loved it. We didn't even add the hot sauce that typically is served at the restaurant as it was tasty as it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
This was fantastic - the jasmine rice really sets it off. We didn't have the fish sauce at my boyfriend's house so we eliminated it and it was still great, awesome leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marni Nelson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, Washington, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
Really good. Added about 1 tsp red chili paste from the asian market to kick it up a bit...but that's a matter of personal taste. Other than that, good recipe. Oddly time consuming though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sangeeta Darji
Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
Don't judge this recipe until you have added the basil and simmered a little. Very good! I doubled sauce and added a little honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
Made this for dinner and it was very tasty. I don't like mushrooms so I omitted them and added string beans instead. Also added more basil than what it called for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
Love it: easy, quick and with an authentic taste. I added 1 Tablesppon of sugar to the sauce before cooking. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BARBARA_LUSHER

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vienna, Wien, Austria

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
I adapted this for my vegetarian daughter by stir frying tofu in sesame oil and garlic until firm and browned. After sauteeing the vegetables, I added the tofu and liquid (reduced the fish sauce and used Thai chili garlic paste) added basil and simmered until it was reduced 1/3. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
This is one of my favorite ways to use fresh basil from the garden. I find I have to add some cayenne for more flavor, although I would love to try it with some Thai chilies if I could find some. I also add more garlic and extra veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Webster City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 216) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Garlic Chicken Stir Fry

See how to make a quick stir-fry with plenty of garlic and crunchy veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States