Thai Chicken with Basil Stir Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
This dish is as good as it sounds. The only mod I made was no ginger...hard on husbands constitution. It was great and I'll make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
I added more mushrooms. This dish is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Mann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
We both really enjoyed this. I added extra teaspoon of soy sauce and fish sauce and 3tbsp of sugar. I also added 1/2 tsp chili garlic sauce instead of red pepper sauce. I also used whole can of lite coconut mo Ilk and extra mushrooms. Really exceptional !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamden, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
YES I DO SEE this is on the radar too. Going to be tough to top this one though. I did adjusted to my personal taste. Your way is very delicious. The next time I did it and I add it to my recipe box and to My Note: My family loved bouth ways, and I'll be making this a lot more. Both are delicious, it's a matter of what your taste is....I now have two ways to this. YOU HAVE SUCCESS!! with me. Now I can do my happy food dance!! Thank you!!! Happy Cooking to you and y'all! Grpa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grpa
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
You need to print the seasoning mix with this recipe. Chili Mix 4 tsp chili powder 1 T crushed red pepper 1 T dried onion 1 T dried garlic 2 tsp sugar 2 tsp cumin 2 tsp parsley 2 tsp salt 1 tsp basil 1/4 pepper store in air tight container
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by John Myers
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
The recipe was very good, I think I would cut down a little on the pepper flakes and add more milk to it, but it was very tasty...........mine rather turned out darker than the photo and a cousin from Thailand said it was more like a curry than a stir fry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John Myers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dvancamp
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
Flavor explosion! While making this I was a little worried that it would lack in flavor. Wow, I was wrong! Once all the liquids boil down the flavor intensifies and it is an awesome complex flavorful dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
Too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
Yum! I would make this for company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Loved this simple and tasty meal! It was quick, easy, and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 212) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Garlic Chicken Stir Fry

See how to make a quick stir-fry with plenty of garlic and crunchy veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States