Thai Chicken Vegetable Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
This was great! I made it without the chicken (had none on hand) and added a bit of cayenne pepper but otherwise followed the directions exactly as written. Easy, quick, delicious lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kjc123

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oil City, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Indiana, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Made this tonight and it was awesome! When I tasted it straight out of the pot it seemed to need something, once I spooned it into my bowl I topped it off with the lime & cilantro & that did the trick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
DH absolutely loves this...made it for supper tonight. He is still oohing and aahing over it. The lime juice, cilantro and just a hint of salt at the end completed this dish. You definitely have to like thai dishes/seasonings. We will be repeating this over and over. Used rotisserie chicken, so was super easy/quick to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OODLES_OR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Tried this tonight and it was delicious. We have a restaurant in B'ham called Surin and they make an amazing coconut soup. This recipe tastes exactly like it. So happy to have found it. Light and filling. I used spring onion instead of mushrooms and nixed the red pepper not a fan of either. Instead I used spring onion and carrots. Give it a try! You won't regret it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
I made it with shrimp and put rice in the bowl before adding the soup. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
This recipe is AMAZING! If you like thai food particularly thai tom kha soup, then you are going to love this. I only make half the recipe, but it turns out great, which equates to about two large bowls of soup. I also add Videla onion to the recipe, & I omit the chicken. And if you don't have fresh cilantro, dried cilantro will work - but definitely try to use fresh cilantro because it gives a more flavorful taste. Additionally, I typically have lemon juice but no lime juice, so I substitute a few squirts of lemon juice in place of the lime juice, which works just fine. This is definitely a recipe you should try if you like thai food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ladyphantomhive
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
The first time I made this I used lite coconut milk and it was a disaster. Went out on a limb to try it again with regular coconut milk and it was so delicious looking and tasting that I had to post a photo. One of my favorite soups! I added a little wild rice, since I had some on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
I loved this, even my picky 21 month old eat this and then eat off of mommy and daddy's. I did add a little bit of water to this it out and added noodles, Asian rice noodles work great! I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
Awesome recipe. Will make this again and again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
So easy and so good. The broth provides and excellent base to whatever you want to add for your soup. I used left over turkey from a breast I made in the crockpot the day before (Slow cooker turkey breast recipe on this site), added frozen baby corn, and ramen noodles (the square kind from the store) without the seasoning packet and cooked until the noodles were done. The coconut milk make it so creamy and delish. I like things with kick so also ended up adding chili oil at the end. If you like the taste of Thai buy this broth and you can't go wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States