Thai Chicken Vegetable Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
i was very disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Nelson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
Awesome recipe. Will make this again and again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ladyphantomhive
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
The first time I made this I used lite coconut milk and it was a disaster. Went out on a limb to try it again with regular coconut milk and it was so delicious looking and tasting that I had to post a photo. One of my favorite soups! I added a little wild rice, since I had some on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
DH absolutely loves this...made it for supper tonight. He is still oohing and aahing over it. The lime juice, cilantro and just a hint of salt at the end completed this dish. You definitely have to like thai dishes/seasonings. We will be repeating this over and over. Used rotisserie chicken, so was super easy/quick to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OODLES_OR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Made this tonight and it was awesome! When I tasted it straight out of the pot it seemed to need something, once I spooned it into my bowl I topped it off with the lime & cilantro & that did the trick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
It was good but the flavoring was a bit strong for us. I added extra plain chicken broth and liked it better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
Different and yummy. Used Trader Joe's broth of the same type, and lite coconut milk, although I am sure full fat would have been even better. I did not care for the red pepper, thought it was a little too strong, so next time won't add that, might add half an onion or scallions instead. This recipe is very friendly to adding additional veggies, I threw in some left over frozen vegetables (broccoli, cauliflower and carrots) and I am sure it would be great with peas, snow peas, even green beans. Used a dash of cayenne for just a touch of heat. Great for lower carb diets, but would also be yummy with some rice or noodles added. Will be eating this for lunch all week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
I loved it just like the recipe says to make it & loved it even more with a few modifications. I added rice noodles, sugar snow peas, water chest nuts and chives. Alot more filling for sure. My kids and boyfriend loved it. I'll be making it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassie Rangel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
So easy and so good. The broth provides and excellent base to whatever you want to add for your soup. I used left over turkey from a breast I made in the crockpot the day before (Slow cooker turkey breast recipe on this site), added frozen baby corn, and ramen noodles (the square kind from the store) without the seasoning packet and cooked until the noodles were done. The coconut milk make it so creamy and delish. I like things with kick so also ended up adding chili oil at the end. If you like the taste of Thai buy this broth and you can't go wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
I loved this, even my picky 21 month old eat this and then eat off of mommy and daddy's. I did add a little bit of water to this it out and added noodles, Asian rice noodles work great! I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina Klein

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States