Thai Chicken Vegetable Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
It was good but the flavoring was a bit strong for us. I added extra plain chicken broth and liked it better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
This was great! I made it without the chicken (had none on hand) and added a bit of cayenne pepper but otherwise followed the directions exactly as written. Easy, quick, delicious lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kjc123

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oil City, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Indiana, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Made this tonight and it was awesome! When I tasted it straight out of the pot it seemed to need something, once I spooned it into my bowl I topped it off with the lime & cilantro & that did the trick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
i was very disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Nelson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Loved it! Served this for dinner tonight along with sliced Fuji's and carrot sticks. Recipe made 2 big bowls. Our grocer didn't have the Swanson Thai broth so I substituted 1 packet from A Taste of Thai "Coconut Ginger Soup Base". Used extra cilantro. Tried it with and without lime juice. I think I liked without the lime juice better. I will be making this soup again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
DH absolutely loves this...made it for supper tonight. He is still oohing and aahing over it. The lime juice, cilantro and just a hint of salt at the end completed this dish. You definitely have to like thai dishes/seasonings. We will be repeating this over and over. Used rotisserie chicken, so was super easy/quick to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OODLES_OR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Tried this tonight and it was delicious. We have a restaurant in B'ham called Surin and they make an amazing coconut soup. This recipe tastes exactly like it. So happy to have found it. Light and filling. I used spring onion instead of mushrooms and nixed the red pepper not a fan of either. Instead I used spring onion and carrots. Give it a try! You won't regret it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
I made it with shrimp and put rice in the bowl before adding the soup. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
This recipe is AMAZING! If you like thai food particularly thai tom kha soup, then you are going to love this. I only make half the recipe, but it turns out great, which equates to about two large bowls of soup. I also add Videla onion to the recipe, & I omit the chicken. And if you don't have fresh cilantro, dried cilantro will work - but definitely try to use fresh cilantro because it gives a more flavorful taste. Additionally, I typically have lemon juice but no lime juice, so I substitute a few squirts of lemon juice in place of the lime juice, which works just fine. This is definitely a recipe you should try if you like thai food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ladyphantomhive
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
The first time I made this I used lite coconut milk and it was a disaster. Went out on a limb to try it again with regular coconut milk and it was so delicious looking and tasting that I had to post a photo. One of my favorite soups! I added a little wild rice, since I had some on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States