Thai Chicken Vegetable Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
Different and yummy. Used Trader Joe's broth of the same type, and lite coconut milk, although I am sure full fat would have been even better. I did not care for the red pepper, thought it was a little too strong, so next time won't add that, might add half an onion or scallions instead. This recipe is very friendly to adding additional veggies, I threw in some left over frozen vegetables (broccoli, cauliflower and carrots) and I am sure it would be great with peas, snow peas, even green beans. Used a dash of cayenne for just a touch of heat. Great for lower carb diets, but would also be yummy with some rice or noodles added. Will be eating this for lunch all week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
I loved it just like the recipe says to make it & loved it even more with a few modifications. I added rice noodles, sugar snow peas, water chest nuts and chives. Alot more filling for sure. My kids and boyfriend loved it. I'll be making it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassie Rangel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
So easy and so good. The broth provides and excellent base to whatever you want to add for your soup. I used left over turkey from a breast I made in the crockpot the day before (Slow cooker turkey breast recipe on this site), added frozen baby corn, and ramen noodles (the square kind from the store) without the seasoning packet and cooked until the noodles were done. The coconut milk make it so creamy and delish. I like things with kick so also ended up adding chili oil at the end. If you like the taste of Thai buy this broth and you can't go wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
Awesome recipe. Will make this again and again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
I loved this, even my picky 21 month old eat this and then eat off of mommy and daddy's. I did add a little bit of water to this it out and added noodles, Asian rice noodles work great! I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina Klein

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
It was good. I went with a regular chicken broth since I could not find the one listed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sophia Papadopoulos DeFrancesc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ladyphantomhive
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
The first time I made this I used lite coconut milk and it was a disaster. Went out on a limb to try it again with regular coconut milk and it was so delicious looking and tasting that I had to post a photo. One of my favorite soups! I added a little wild rice, since I had some on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
This recipe is AMAZING! If you like thai food particularly thai tom kha soup, then you are going to love this. I only make half the recipe, but it turns out great, which equates to about two large bowls of soup. I also add Videla onion to the recipe, & I omit the chicken. And if you don't have fresh cilantro, dried cilantro will work - but definitely try to use fresh cilantro because it gives a more flavorful taste. Additionally, I typically have lemon juice but no lime juice, so I substitute a few squirts of lemon juice in place of the lime juice, which works just fine. This is definitely a recipe you should try if you like thai food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
I made it with shrimp and put rice in the bowl before adding the soup. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Tried this tonight and it was delicious. We have a restaurant in B'ham called Surin and they make an amazing coconut soup. This recipe tastes exactly like it. So happy to have found it. Light and filling. I used spring onion instead of mushrooms and nixed the red pepper not a fan of either. Instead I used spring onion and carrots. Give it a try! You won't regret it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States