Thai Chicken Spring Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
SO GOOD! These spring rolls were delicious, and easy to make. Instead of just eating them plan I also dipped them in some peanut sauce for some extra flavor.??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
I really liked this; we used spinach instead of watercress and I added cucumbers. I would also add avocados, if you like them. My hubby said he would prefer with a wasabi/soy sauce rather than the peanut sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
Not much flavor needs lots of seasonings
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Decatur, Illinois, USA
Living In: Powder Springs, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
LOVE it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
Awesome stuff...couldn't find watercress so I used spinach instead...easy to do and time consuming...recommend getting a couple packs of wraps...they tear easily :D will make again soon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rsloverii

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
I made a peanut sauce from this site. I had to sub watercress for Arugula, and bean sprouts for vermicill rice noodles, since my local stores have been out of both for weeks now, and would get any watercress for a few more weeks. But my hubby just didn't care for the combination of Peanut butter and chicken, he ate two and I had to give the rest away. Also I found out that he doesn't really care for rice paper either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: May 19, 2012
This was a HUGE hit at our Mother's Day lunch. We had a little trouble finding the spring roll wrappers- we had bought wonton and egg roll wrappers before we read the comments on here. We tested both (despite what the other reviewers had said) and it was disgusting as promised. In a desperate attempt to find something suitable, we grabbed some lumpia wrappers in the freezer section and were amazed to find it was EXACTLY what we were looking for- it even said spring roll wrappers on the box! I wouldn't suggest dunking the wrapper in water- it falls apart. Instead, just seal it with a dab of water. If you are unfamiliar with peanut sauces, I would recommend House of Tsang Bangkok Padang Peanut Sauce; it has a nice flavor. We refrigerated the chicken overnight and it was wonderful. Though admittedly, we never tried 30 minutes like the recipe suggests- I assume it would work as well. We weren't able to find the vegetables in the right amount, so we used what we could and kept the ratio the same. We also chopped our snap peas. I don't believe the recipe ever specifies whether they are supposed to be chopped or whole. Though, I don't think that would make or break a recipe anyways. We will definitely be adding this recipe to our repertoire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2012
This is a great recipe. I personally don't like watercress in it, but this recipe is so versatile to suit different tastes. I would strongly recommend using chicken thighs, however. They should be cut very fine. I also like to sprinkle some crushed peanuts in each one. Sometimes I put some fresh cucumber in it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
These are really, really good. They took me awhile to "perfect," but after I've made them a few times, they turn out great. I usually use a lot less watercress and more cilantro just because watercress is extremely expensive where I live. The only suggestion I have is to just wet the corners of the spring roll wrappers when rolling them instead of dipping them in water. They would fall apart and get too mushy for my liking when dipped. Roll them up, THEN brush them with a bit of water to soften them up. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
This was just like the real thing! I didn't have watercress, so I used chard instead. You could probably use lettuce, spinach, or any leafy green. I paired this with Indonesian satay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Caesar Spring Rolls

Learn how to make the ultimate low-carb chicken wrap.

Vietnamese Spring Rolls with Dipping Sauce

See how to make beautiful Vietnamese spring rolls.

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States