Thai Chicken Satay Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2006
Super good and easy to make! It tastes like the chicken satay at Cheeseburger in Paradise. Can't tell the difference. I served with coconut rice, which is super good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIDI402

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sioux City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2006
YUM! I used the Peanut Sauce 1 recipe, but cut it in half for my family of 5 and it was plenty. Also, don't leave out the cilantro. It truly adds a delicious touch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TIANAYUM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2006
Hubby gave this a 5. I thought it had great depth of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2006
I had high hopes for this one-chicken was moist (marinated all day) but pretty flavorless. We like the Thai Barbeque Chicken much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2006
I added to this. I added Champanions(spelling), Corn Cuts & water chestnuts. I did add more curry paste & added garlic. I served this with Thin Noodles. Was Delish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2007
This is easy, and tastey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fountain Hills, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2007
I made this recently to entertain and the prep was very well suited for it. By marinading then skewering the chickend pieces I was able to tackle other dishes and throw these on the grill right when people were ready to eat. I don't keep fish sauce around muh, so substituted soy sauce - It worked out perfectly fine with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ERock

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Eagan, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2007
My boyfriend makes this twice a month, at least. It's wonderful! I like it so much that I asked him to make it for my office, where it quickly disappeared. The only difference between how he makes it and how the recipe is written is that he doesn't use the skewer (which helped it keep pretty well in the buffet setting on our slow cooker when I took it to work). Sometimes we add chopped up sweet peppers, too. That adds a nice relief from the heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2007
Very good. I make this dish on a regular basis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2007
Wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BERRYFINES

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Falls Church, Virginia, USA
Living In: Burke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken Satay Burger

Turn what’s typically spicy meat-on-a-stick into tasty burger patties.

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

How to Make Chicken Satay

See how to make authentic Thai-style chicken satay.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States