Thai Chicken Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2006
This recipe was so great!! We really enjoyed it the next day we had some left over ingredients but no chicken but decided to make it anyway and it was still very good. We topped it with some clianto as well as the sprouts and carrots. Very great if you are looking for something different than a traditional pizza!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sally S.
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2006
I really liked the flavor of this, but my husband thought the peanut butter was a weird flavor in a pizza (I used 1/2 the pb that the recipe called for). He admittedly doesn't like a lot of thai food though. I think you definitely need the carrots and bean sprouts, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sally S.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2006
Wow, this was great! I was a bit skeptical at first, but once I tried it I couldn't stop. I used chunky natural peanut butter, which worked very well. I didn't have chicken or bean sprouts, but I decided to cut up a red bell pepper and use that instead. Worked very well, and while next time I'll try to get the chicken and sprouts, I'll include the pepper as well. Thanks for a great recipe -- this is going to become a favorite, I can tell.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2006
VERY tastey! I added some bell peppers to the chicken while stir-frying, for some extra flavour. All natural peanut butter was the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2006
Excellent pizza recipe! I think I used too much peanut sauce though, was quite spicy, so I will probably decrease the peanut sauce and possibly increase the peanut butter. Did not have bean sprouts, but it still tasted great! Will add cilantro next time. This is also extremely delicious the day after as a cold pizza...the pb and peanut sauce are not quite as strong after it has been in the frig overnight. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2006
This was great! I used whole wheat flat bread as the crust because I had some on hand and still my husband loved it. Yummy! Thanks for such an easy and tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2006
Loved Loved LOVED this recipe. It was so simple and the results were phenomenal. I recommend using the peanuts and all other optional ingredients. This was quick and hearty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2006
This was great. Husband loved it. thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ericablondegirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Geneva, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jack Greenwood
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2006
Wow, this is really good and simple to make! And, it is quite filling after just one slice! Make sure you use everything the recipe calls for, including the shredded carrots and bean sprouts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jack Greenwood

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Galt, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2006
This was pretty good. I loved the peanuty flavors, but was not expecting this to have as much zing to it as it did. The peanut sauce put it a bit over the edge zip wise for me, and I wish that my husband would've cut it in half, as other recommended. We will probably try again, but with half of the peanut sauce. Overall a very good, exotic tasting pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Thai Red Chicken Curry

Check out this delicious and easy to make homemade chicken curry!

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States