Thai Chicken Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2008
Very, very, very good recipe! I made this pizza for game night at a friend's house. The pizza was very filling, so I could only eat one slice. A couple of people were vegetarian, so I only put the chicken on half of the pizza. Even after 6 months, I still get compliments on that pizza! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAN369

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oxnard, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2008
Sooooo good! I took the advice of many of the reviewers and just used peanut sauce and not the peanut butter too. Everything else remained as written (except I had no sprouts). This was such a unique and flavorful pizza. I can see this one going in the rotation! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOALAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
This recipe ROCKS!!! I cooked the chicken in some brown sugar and soy sauce. I also added some fresh lime juice and hoisin sauce to the sauce mixture. My husband and I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tarra Talbot

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2008
This was a very good recipe, I used thai kitchen peanut satay sauce which had great flavor. I only used a small amount of peanut butter. Instead of the optional ingredients I used red and green peppers which were delicious. Marinating the chicken in ginger added a good kick. I made a small 4 inch personal pizza that worked out very well. A+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
I love Thai and pizza and this is a great combination. It was WAY too peanutty, so next time I will almost completely cut out the peanut butter and stick with the peanut sauce - which I used PADANG, spicy peanut sauce in this. I also put this on a thin pre-bakes whole wheat crust and it was great. Used lots of carrots as well..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tinyscout

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2008
My husband made this using a home made pizza crust. Of the optional items, we used only the chopped peanuts. It was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
I made this for two Super Bowl Parties and everyone loved it!!! Had a little zing to it. Tasted a lot like California Pizza Kichen Thai Pizza. (My favorite).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
This was very good! I did change a few things based on other reviews. I used only 1/2 cup of peanut sauce and shredded the chicken. Also, instead of bean sprouts and the shredded carrots, I bought a package of broccoli slaw. It saved time and had a nice crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori L.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lynchburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
Wow-gourmet pizza made right in my own kitchen...and fast! I is definitely spicy, so if you don't like food with a kick, tone it down with less peanut sauce and more peanut butter or sub. a peanut ginger salad dressing for the peanut sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2007
Very tasty & easy to make. I used pita bread & inside the pockets I spread the peanut butter sauce, then added the chicken, veggies, some spicy cashews that I chopped & the mozzerella cheese. I put them in the microwave at 70% for 20 seconds. Loved it & thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

BBQ Chicken Pizza

See how quick and easy it is to make a delicious BBQ chicken pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States