Thai Chicken Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
SUPER Yummy! Some have said it was too sweet with 1/4 C pb. I used good chunky pb, with just peanuts and salt, no sugar or weird oils, and I thought it was fine! I used the full 1/4C and was happy with what I got. As someone suggested, I added cilantro and a squeeze of lime at the end. Very nice! (Strangely my grocer didn't have sprouts so I had to do without. Would make this again, maybe with a little red pepper flake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
Love this recipe! I used a pizza dough recipe from this site, and made it in the bread machine. It made this recipe SO GOOD! I've had this dish in restaurants and think this might be even better. My daughter hates spicy food, but she liked this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Gatos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
Just like CPK!!! I used Cental Market's Peanut Satay Sauce and only half of the peanut butter. I'll be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
I did not care for this. I love thai chicken pizza in restaurants. This was a peanut butter pizza. I think what I should have looked up was a recipe for thai peanut sauce- the toppings that go on the pizza are pretty much common sense. I thought the peanut butter+store bought peanut sauce combo was a big fail.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahalley

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
A really delicious alternative to regular pizza!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
I decided to go with Gouda cheese and had a half a red bell pepper in my fridge and it was yummy on the pizza (I cooked it). I also made my own peanut sauce and decided to omit the peanuts since this is a pretty fattening pizza. I thought it was really good, but one of my kids said she didn't like the pizza sauce. Go figure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tricia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Milpitas, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
My husband and I LOVE this pizza! I make my own crust, and just saute the chicken on the stovetop, and it never disappoints! Don't skimp on the cilantro or bean sprouts, they really make it awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AshleyL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
I really wanted to like this pizza, with it's rave ratings, but I didn't. I like Thai, pizza, peanut butter, but it just didn't come together for me. Maybe the cheese factor through me off. I followed the recipe exactly except added some red bell pepper. and cilantro. There was no spicy factor and it seemed dry with all the bread. I may try again and play around with it more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMALOUONIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
I made this on my lunch hour and it was great! I used 10 ounces of peanut sauce though and it was a bit too much. Also, I used reduced fat extra crunchy peanut butter so there was no need to add extra nuts at the end. Super fast and easy. Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Foley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
I would probably give this 4.5 stars if I could. I made this with Bob's Red Mill gluten free pizza mix. I didn't have a pizza tray, so I shaped the dough into a rectangle to fit on a cookie sheet. I probably should've used more peanut sauce because of this, but it was still good. I also used the full amount of peanut butter because I LOVE peanut flavors in my Thai food. The chicken was just the right amount and I didn't do anything to it except grill it beforehand. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Thai Red Chicken Curry

Check out this delicious and easy to make homemade chicken curry!

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States