Thai Chicken Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Would like to make my own peanut sauce, but local markets do not carry all ingredients needed. So I tried this one. Really good and my hubby chowed down. Changes: made my own crust with half whole wheat, precooked it on grill, also had some pre-shredded carrot/broccoli/cabbage salad mix, so used that in place of carrots. Only had mozzarella. Also skipped the extra peanut butter. Made an 15 inch pizza, and cooked it as well on the grill. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jdeppel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamilton, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Busy Dad
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
The recipe was easy to follow and turned out delicious, as per my family and co-workers (leftovers). The sweet taste and crunch of the fresh bean sprouts and carrots balanced with the smooth, slow burn of the peanut sauce. The only change I made was to reduce the peanut butter from 1/4 cup to 1/8 cup (same as many previous reviewers). The "slow burn" produced by the brand of Asian peanut sauce I used, which had some spice, was an unexpected and pleasant surprise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Busy Dad

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
The hubby and I both loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tustin, California, USA
Living In: Eden Prairie, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
I just used peanut sauce (less than called for here, but still a decent coating) and no peanut butter. Definitely add fresh cilantro. This recipe is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
Very good recipe! Had something similar at a pizza place recently and wanted to replicate something at home...this fit the bill! I adjusted the amount of peanut sauce/peanut butter as suggested in other reviews. I added some chopped cilantro to the top of it when putting on the bean sprouts/carrots. Will make again without a doubt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
Good, although I dont know If i would ever make again.. but I am not a lover of peanut butter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
In my search for a Thai peanut chicken pizza I found may different ways to make the sauce. So with this recipe I made it into 4 - 6 inch thin pizzas. 2 had the peanut butter added (chunky) and 2 did not. I also left off the bean sprouts (out) and the nuts (only cause I used chunky PB). I roasted my chicken with sesame oil, minced garlic & S.P. I also used Mozzarella cheese (it's what I had). The coated chicken with PB was too PB tasting with heat, the uncoated chicken +PB was better but sweet and hot. The no PB coated chicken was better and the no PB uncoated chicken was just as good and better for little kids, as it had the least amount of heat. All topped with dried cilantro as it was all I had. The low rating is due to all the changes, I had to make for my family to enjoy it although if I want a really spicy TCP I'll add the PB but not coat the chicken. Maybe thick crust would of tamed some of the heat down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Fantastic! Have made this a few times now. Only alteration is that I make my own dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
Perfect just the way it was! Big hit, especially with a wheat crust!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah MacCawesum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brighton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
Fantastic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by clcasas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Thai Red Chicken Curry

Check out this delicious and easy to make homemade chicken curry!

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States