Thai Chicken Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2004
Great pizza--I use Jay's Crust from this site, reduce the peanut butter just a bit, and saute the chicken in soy sauce, red pepper, garlic, pineapple juice, and a bit of kosher salt. I also add red bell pepper and pineapple chunks. This recipe feeds us for a couple of days, and it's every bit as good cold the next morning. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MixieArmadillo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2005
I thought this was good but "needed" something. My daughter loved it. I also used less peanut butter (as other reviewers suggested) and cooked the chicken in soy and garlic. I bought a refrigerated pizza crust, cooked it until lightly browned and then immediately spread the peanut sauce over. I would make this again. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacquita

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indiana, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Centreville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2005
I used the suggestions of others and cut the peanut butter in half and cooked the chicken with soy sauce and lime, added mushrooms to the pizza. I used thai peanut sauce that was "mildly spicy" - it was very good! You definitely need the bean sprouts and carrots on top. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2006
My boyfriend and I loved it! I made it like the recipe asked, except I only used an 1/8 cup of Peanut butter and i added Cilantro with the green onions and chicken. I think the Cilantro made ALL the difference. Sas very good and will definitely make again! ***ammendment We still make this all the time - just wanted to add that we've also used crunchy chow mein noodles as a topping when we didn't have all the ingredients and it's great that way too! Cook up the chicken in sesame seed oil and garlic, sprinkle some toasted sesame seeds on it instead of peanuts and it's really awesome that way, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fergus Falls, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2006
VERY rich..but we loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2006
This was YUM! And tasted just like the frozen California Kitchen Thai Chicken Pizza that I can't find in stores anymore. I took the other reviewers advice and used less peanut butter and used sliced, breaded chicken tenders. VERY GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by binkyj826

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waltham, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2006
Ok. My Husband was a little leary when I said I was trying this recipe, but while I was mixing up the sauce, he said it smelled pretty good. I had 2 chicken breast that I had already been marinated in roasted garlic, I have to say that my husband and my 13 year old son and myself LOVED this pizza! I also cut back on the P.B. and it was awsome! p.s I used Boboli crust. thanks for the recipe, its a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PACKERMOM04
Home Town: Hudson, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2006
This was great. Husband loved it. thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ericablondegirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Geneva, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2006
Loved Loved LOVED this recipe. It was so simple and the results were phenomenal. I recommend using the peanuts and all other optional ingredients. This was quick and hearty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2006
This was great! I used whole wheat flat bread as the crust because I had some on hand and still my husband loved it. Yummy! Thanks for such an easy and tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

BBQ Chicken Pizza

See how quick and easy it is to make a delicious BBQ chicken pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States