Thai Chicken Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
This is a great starter recipe, most of the thai chicken pizza recipes i looked at were to complicated or used dozens of ingredients i don't keep around my house. I made mine with half chicken and half shrimp just for fun and i cooked the carrots and bean sprouts with the pizza under the cheese and it still tasted great. I also served mine with a side of sweet chili sauce to give it a little extra kick and it was great. My husband and I worked at a pizza shop in our home town that made a thai pizza that was amazing and we tried it again last time we were home and even my picky husband said the one i made was so much better. Great recipe to play with or just eat as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Dyess Afb, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
This didn't work for us. We love Thai food, we love chicken satay... It was just too weird on a pizza crust. I'm glad other people liked it but I guess we'll stick with our usual pepperoni/ bacon/ onion/ cheesefest combo. Thanks anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
Amazing! I love love love Thai Peanut sauce, and this was such a unique way to use it! My boyfriend thought I was crazy when I was making this but loved it once it was done. I put sauteed onion and chopped water chestnuts on it, as well as very thinly sliced chiles (we like it hot) and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
I really liked this recipe. The sauce is a bit spicy, but I still really liked it. I used chopped cilantro to top with when it came out and I also used the precooked chicken fajita meat from wal-mart. I know it sounds weird, but it tasted great and made the pizza even easier to make. Also I used "Jay's signature pizza crust" recipe off this site and it was AWESOME!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by azmom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
I did not care for this recipe. After reading these reviews, maybe I did something wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
I used this recipe as a base, but I kind of did my own thing too. It came out really good and we enjoyed it. I used a Pillsbury pizza crust because I had it on hand. I didn't measure the peanut sauce, I just eyeballed it. I added about one tablespoon of peanut butter to it, but I don't think it needed it. I used mozzarella and cheddar cheeses and again, eyeballed the measurements. I used one boneless skinless chicken breast, which I had grilled, and then tossed with a little peanut sauce. I carmelized some onions and red pepper strips and added those to the pizza along with some matchstick carrotts. I baked it and then drizzled some additional peanut sauce on top before I served it. If I had peanuts, I would have put some on top for garnish. I'd make this again for a change from regular pizza, but I'd use a higher quality crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marcy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lehigh Valley, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
This was a pretty good pizza. It's been a while since I've had the CPK Thai chicken pizza (at the restaurant or frozen from the grocer), but from what I remember (and what I read on the CPK website) this is pretty close to authentic. I prefer red sauce pizzas, but thought this was a nice change of pace. My bf didn't care for this. He particularly did not like the shredded carrot, bean sprout, peanut & cilantro garnish (he thought I added too much), but otherwise he liked it too. I used Kikkoman brand peanut sauce and added only 1/8 c. of creamy PB. I thought 1/8 c. was perfect (not too peanutty for us). I do believe that the brand of peanut sauce can make all the difference. My only change was to use mozzarella cheese instead of Italian-blend (and I didn't measure it). One suggestion.... I think this would have turned out even better had I layered my pizza crust with cheese FIRST, followed by the chicken (I used an 8 oz. bag of grilled chicken strips, cut up and tossed with 3 T. sauce) and green onions. Oh, and the garnish is a MUST, albeit used sparingly. You must try this one! Thanks for sharing this great last-minute, I don't know what to make for dinner recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
I loved this pizza. I have had a similar pizza at resturants and this pizza is very compariable, if not better!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
SO GOOD!!! I used a Boboli crust and added the optional sprouts and carrots. We used Satay Sauce for the peanut sauce. I can't wait to make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
I didn't really care for this, so I'll review it for my boyfriend, who almost ate the whole thing over the course of a night. My problem was with the sauce--I didn't reduce the peanut butter like others had suggested, and I think I just bought a bad brand of sauce because normally I really like peanut sauce. We cooked the chicken with soy sauce and lots of lemon pepper and it was delicious! We also used a garlic naan for crust, which was really good. Anyway, make sure you use a good peanut sauce, and thanks to the submitter for an easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vayerly

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Thai Red Chicken Curry

Check out this delicious and easy to make homemade chicken curry!

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States