Thai Chicken Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by ROOKIECOOKIE1
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
Love this recipe...Didn't use Boboli, but pilsbury thin crust pizza dough. It came out fabulous, almost crossaint like. I also broiled the chicken. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROOKIECOOKIE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mitulsa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
Stayed true to the recipe on half the pie. Added hoisin sauce, chile sauce, thai sweet chile, vinegar, lime, cilantro, very small drop of soy sauce to the peanut sauce on the other half of the pie - I really like this modification which makes the sauce sweeter and spicier. Just another option :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bandung, Jawa Barat, Indonesia
Reviewed: May 20, 2009
I found this recipe by after searching by ingredient for bean sprouts. I had a large bag I was looking to use up quickly. Boy am I glad I did. This is an extremely delicious exotic recipe. I made my own super thin pizza crust. I made my own peanut sauce using the Easy Peanut Sauce recipe from this site. That is my go-to peanut sauce and I make it all the time for stir fry, spring roll dip etc... It works great here too. I cooked two chicken breasts, but really only needed one. I poached them - take a frozen chicken breast and place in boiling chicken broth. Cook for 15-20 min. Perfectly moist chicken. Then I sprinkled it with lime juice and pepper. Used mozzarella cheese on top. I also added cilantro the the topping sprinkled on after the pizza is done. My husband and my neighbor raved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gottagobackintime
Reviewed: May 16, 2009
Delicious!!!! used 1/8 cup peanut butter like other reviewers, and used spicy chicken tenders. will defenitely make again!! soooo yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gottagobackintime

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2009
yummy yummy yummy. i was lazy and didn't want to shred all the veggies by hand, so i threw them all into my little food chopper and came out with teeny chunks of red onion, green onion and carrots. i actually liked these small pieces more cause the stayed on the slice when i bit into it. also...check out some of the peanut sauce recipes on this site...they're perfect for this pizza. the crust i used was also from this site ("jay's pizza crust")
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
Yummy! I used my own peanut sauce (Caprial's hot as hell chicken recipe), added some chopped red pepper & the carrots along with the chicken... Garnished with peanuts & cilantro after the oven... I think other reviewers are correct when they say it's all about the peanut sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
Simply Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
This is a great starter recipe, most of the thai chicken pizza recipes i looked at were to complicated or used dozens of ingredients i don't keep around my house. I made mine with half chicken and half shrimp just for fun and i cooked the carrots and bean sprouts with the pizza under the cheese and it still tasted great. I also served mine with a side of sweet chili sauce to give it a little extra kick and it was great. My husband and I worked at a pizza shop in our home town that made a thai pizza that was amazing and we tried it again last time we were home and even my picky husband said the one i made was so much better. Great recipe to play with or just eat as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Dyess Afb, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
This didn't work for us. We love Thai food, we love chicken satay... It was just too weird on a pizza crust. I'm glad other people liked it but I guess we'll stick with our usual pepperoni/ bacon/ onion/ cheesefest combo. Thanks anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Thai Red Chicken Curry

Check out this delicious and easy to make homemade chicken curry!

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States